Time to change the saving rate!

20 47
Avatar for Review
Written by
2 years ago

For The last few months I was unaware about saving and earning. Though  I earned but did not learn about saving yet. But I understand now how important saving is! Suppose I earn 300 USD per month but the problem is every month i waste 280 USD. And this keeps happening because I thought these days the earnings will keep coming anyhow but this is not true. I do not know about the future and what will happen then. If you look at this pandemic situation then you will understand how hard time people are passing and especially those people who did not learn about saving their earnings. If you look again to a well developed country then every month they keep life saving funds on their bank account and this is a trend there which must be followed by every one to ensure old age life. But how about us? Do we do the same or should we do the same?

In my country, this situation is much worse. Because here people do not know what is saving yet so they even work hard when they are upto 50 years old. Some work as farmers though the time for them to take rest. But they deserve this too. Let me give you an example:   My one cousin got married last week but he has not done his studies yet, has no job, still asks for money from dad, depends on family, and has no house. But  he is already married. How will he handle this situation now? Did he ever think this? Suppose he got a job now with a salary of 170 USD per month in the city  but he can not bring his wife there due to a lower salary. So he needed to keep money for himself there and sent money home for his wife. And finally  he saw only a little amount stay for his savings. Later he became a father and got extra expenses for his child. In this case, how will he keep his own expenses then child and wife expenses? After that his child grows up and goes to school but his childs do not get enough facilities to study due to the poor salary of his father and so on. 


But why does this problem occur? Just because of a wrong decision to get married. No matter if you are a boy or a girl, you should have the maturity first  before getting married. What is maturity? Maturity is understanding your own position and working according to it.  How can a person get married when he has no security for his own life like he can not ensure one day food for his family? If no one is able to ensure food for his family then the married life is not for him and if not this thought does not come to him then he is not mature enough. But this keeps happening here and this is why people at old ages still work in the field while they keep saying they made a big mistake in life.

This is why we all should realize that for everything there is a right time. For a job, we first need to finish study. Same as for marriage, first you need home , then balance on bank, permanent job. Why is this all? For a secure life of course. The people who do not think about this then their life will remain insecure and will end up with zero as if they were born zero. 


Though  I am not like them, I am not aware of savings which I noticed today when i went home from the cash counter. I cash out some amount of money for home repair. I realized that I am spending much more than I can save  now. This helps me  feel something unique, so I change the way I spend my time from now on. Who does not want a secure future? Though the amount is small, saving it for future will give extra power on yourself to work hard. In fact, this is all about our child's future 😎.

How is your saving position?

Cheers!

9
$ 0.21
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of Review
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Review
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Even since I was a kid, I get used to saving my money. But the more I save the more my aunt and siblings will borrow lol 🤣

This article of yours tells a lot about this younger generations today. Especially people at young age starting a family without being financially stable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even the same thing happened with me before. Especially when we get money on certain events from our relative then mom take it away from me lol.

Yah young generation has no sense and the marry without think about it impact

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For our future to be better and not relying or depending on anyone, we need to know how to save. Even with the little salary we earn, it is better to start saving from it so we don't end up being poor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice point once again. Especially people who are having poor salary think, lets saving later when our salary will be high. But this is wrong. Even when they get high salary then their demand will be more higher

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before I joined readcash, I don't worry much about savings.. But when I stepped into this platform with so many positive individuals and always think about saving and earning.. That's when I realized that I wasn't doing the right thing. My efforts in working were useless if I don't have savings.. Then I started to be more optimistic about savings. It is really important especially for unexpected events and of course, for our future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is awesome turning mate. In fact, every one should have turning point like this but the situation can be different. I am pretty sure you have now extra power on yourself because of this saving . You also think that you are not alone in this world but you have your saving 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. It can't be called a company though 🤣 although you can buy a pet to be your company haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. Long live saving!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is important to secure the future, I started to save with the earnings I got from noise and here. I'm still 17 so it's a long way to go for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owhhh this is nice. In fact, later you can use your saving for study purpose or for your own expense. Nice to know you are thinking about this too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saving is all matters to me, but I don't really think I had saving somewhere haha like you too, I used to spend lot of saving this past days but because it has cost I just let it flow hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some time it need to spend bro but what i am thinking now is, How it would be if i reduced the cost of spend my money like i did before? Then i saw nothing wrong is happening.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forget that you had savings haha.. that's what I do the percent of some that had been placed for a long term allowance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am reducing the spending amount from 3 percent to 1 percent so that my remain amount keep as saving

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have learnt to save myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is awesome mate. In fact, every one of us should learn this. So that our future will be more bright.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed.. saving and hodling is the key to success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly bro. But our people do not understand this but they just want to do thing which is not necessary!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It just need a little education about financial management.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They have but they do not try to realize this one . mean they do not have proper education but a education with certificate

$ 0.00
2 years ago