Just write

4 19
Avatar for Rettjen
2 years ago

Writing, doing it na! Managed to write another article, this was last Saturday...

Hmmmm… yey! Im writing! Oh! Really? And yes… I am. Thanks to readcash, im doing it nah and to men who encourage me to write, ARTIicLEE and Glen! Im really grateful.

Well at first, I was enticed or lured with the concept of earning as I write articles. And when I actually wrote, well, earning is not as easy as just writing. It’s like you have to put an effort to be recognized and attract people to sponsor you, -your articles. Then a lot more… hahaha! Tsk! But I’m kinda lazy and I want to write just smoothly regardless of getting sponsored or not. So, I’m changing the concept instead. Just write.

I have always like to express my thoughts and many of them are out of this world and very much unattractive in the real world. Perhaps, thoughts are too strong or lack of merit or just not very interesting. So, I decided to write. Things I’ve been thinking, some revolutionary items –lolz… I already have posted this so. More to come? Not really sure about that. Im a peace loving woman but will never hesitate to pursue topics that’s triggers interest, regardless.

Well, honestly, I am lazy. So to really take time to write is kinda bit tough for me because I usually end up having a lot of excuse. Even making noise at noise, seemed hard for the 1st month because Im not really used to make noise on somebody else’s lot, all the more in a social platform. Though I do rant, whine and a lot more on FB but it was rooted under the roof of friendship, so doing so seems safe! Aw! But in the end, it wasn’t healthy.

So getting in here seems, with the almost 100% anonymous, well its kinda my type so let us proceed.

For the week I am doing this, I am glad to open word and start typing whatever that comes to my mind. So there is no absolute topic until it comes to focus on the little things that piled up. And I am really happy doing this. I am not at all pressured because I just type in it at work in the wee hours of dawn, when no requests arrive and the coast is clear while sleep is at bay. My mind isn’t fresh but tired and want to let things out. Perhaps it has been tired of keeping a lot of things for years it was has remained, minding its own business and busy stratifying our approach to our so called life and its predicaments. I don’t aspire to be an author but I work in self-publishing company that if I had some manuscripts, I can have it published for free. But I have none, so beat it. Or, if I pursue my menu collection – traditional family recipes, or collection of plants under my sleeve. Hahaha! Now this is getting out of hand. Well, why not… something to read during family holidays or occasions, or something to pass on to my sons. Well, enticing! How’s that for a start? Hahaha! Start small and dream big… amazing.

Honestly with all this, the clandestine concept, already is something I am very excited to take on for the rest of the year. There may not be a lot of changes but it is something I look forward of overcoming not shyness but laziness. Keeping a goal at hand and no side tracks, though, I do have results I was looking for and it took years before I got there. And now this, for the inner self that long to come out. Perhaps, I really owe this to myself. At least a safe way of interacting with the world and not really going out since I don’t have much time to spare on my rest hours.

Ahhh! Morning is almost here and its not too dark to go out. Breakfast is already at hand and my eyes are now drowsy. Thank u for keeping me company. Til the next chapter! A blessed day everyone.

1
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @GlenCanete
Avatar for Rettjen
2 years ago

Comments

Just write :D As what others say, write from the heart. Whatever you feel like writing. I started with the thought of doing travel blogs and food blogs but a lot of times I am side tracked and I am not in the mood to write about those so I just write whatever I feel comfortable with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh! thank u. well, i have a lot to thank u for. all the encouragement and uplifting words that inspires.. hahaha! i never thought i would even think to write a manuscript and have it published. well, i am working in a publishing company and part of the package is able to publish 1 book a year and i havent really used that privilege for 10 years now. and, i just decided to use it. thanks to you, i have a publishing project to make.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi jenn, congrats!I'm really to have you here. I'm also glad that you are starting to cope up with the platfotm and understands on how things really work here. For now, just enjoy writing and prove your worth. That may takes time but just continue doing what you love and that's writing and interact with other users too by reading their articles as well. its not just actually to write in order to earned something here but to write in order to share something with the community for them to enjoy and learn from our real life stories. You're doing well and keep it up. Have a great evening..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am... Thank u... Glen, i honestly dont care about earning anymore (as stated above) though the thought of it is enticing at first. and i have learned that earning here is an effort too and too many professional bloggers that i have no intentions of competing. i find writing as a way of managing my thoughts and writing my heart out as ARTicLEE would put it. its a way of pouring myself out to learn new things which in the process allows me to grow. and i am happy and contented. oh! i am reading and subscribing to readers here. even tipped them. there are a lot of really good writers here!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago