Finally, a Goal!

5 30
Avatar for Rettjen
2 years ago


Gosh! I’m not sure but I am glad I browsed through ARTicLEE’s articles. I am totally grateful to this guy who has been generous with my articles and gave me upvotes. Oh! Really, thank u so much. And another guy who invited me here, Glen!!! And thank u too for your generosity, to both of you. God bless.

Really, im not sure if I am motivated or not but this is just my 2nd article for the day! Woottt! Hihihi… inspired? Oh!!! Hardly but I finally found a goal. And perhaps another guy that sparks the interest is a classmate of mine from high school. Hmmm… His post sparks something in me. The details of his post is that he shows a video of him and his wife going through the paper bills they were able to set aside (alkansya) during pandemic. And photos of him carrying the goods he bought from grocery, -his motorcycle fully loaded. And another photo of him showing he was able to purchase a new ref for his store. And saying that just one-step-at-a-time. Little by little his goals will be achieved. Set it and focus on it. Hahaha! And I honestly, started to envy them. Hmmm… Im not embarrassed but I’d like to copy them. I want that too, to get hold of my goals, and just perhaps. Little by little, results will come. Though, I’m having the results I expected but I really envy them. And really good job for them.

So, my goal. Hmmm… I have lots of projects in mind and I don’t pay much let alone debts to pay and two mouths to feed and they’re bigger every day. In short I need to augment my earnings to meet the increasing demands of my household. Ouch! I have no other means of income but with what my classmate showed me, I couldn’t deny myself that hope is at hand. There is a way. While I cannot rely on writing because I don’t write good but it does take some compelling emotions or stresses out though. It can be beneficial so I’m keeping the writing. And in time, little by little collecting the upvotes monetary value then it will be some amount in time. Perhaps! Hahaha! Well, lobbying for sponsorship is not allowed so I have to keep on writing to attract? Oh! I wouldn’t want to keep my hopes high because like I said, im not a good writer… lolz.

Well, set it and focus. Ok, here it goes:

1.       Pay off debts from a friend, incurred during last year’s lockdown, 4 months with no income so and thus.

2.       Projects.

a.       Oven/kitchen ware

b.       Tools

Well, I have income from salary and im not good in finding additional income. Like I said, I am not good in making faces so. What I am good at is I know how to find ways to save, so, saving is the key. I should start with what im really good at and work my way through. I am glad and appreciate that I do get some assistance with siblings before but I don’t want to pay the price of dependence. So cut it off already and Im truly glad for it. So, I sought for independent sources where I can immediately borrow funds when needed. Gcash and billease, these two has been a great help for me during pandemic. Patience, patience, patience. Better independent sources, family help can be too overly stressful and too extended, they never let you live your life, thinking they have the right meddle.

I still have the remainder of the year to meet this goal, the remaining quarter. Well, I do hope to do well on this. Its nothing much but this is good to start with. Good luck.


2
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @GlenCanete
Avatar for Rettjen
2 years ago

Comments

Be more kind to yourself and appreciate yourself more. Give more credit to yourself :) You are a good writer. You write better than most of us do. Keep writing and interacting. If you have earned enough, maybe you can stake some of your earnings in benswap for example and let your earnings work for you. If you want to know more about that, you can check out @Jane's posts for I am not an expert on that field. I only learn from her posts :D Good luck!

Also, you may want to check this out to open your sponsor's block https://read.cash/@Read.Cash/get-sponsors-a2b66c10

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh! This guy never fails...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really appreciate ur kindness and generosity... Thank u for the compliments, I really suck at writing that's y I don't do blog. I'm just being real. Lolz.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome! Keep blogging :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So this is blogging?

$ 0.00
2 years ago