My first article on read.cash

7 43
Avatar for Required
2 years ago
Topics: Survival skills
Sponsors of Required
empty
empty
empty

"Hello World"

Hello there, After four days of joining and leaving comments on read.cash, I decided it was time to create my first piece, which will center on myself and my lifestyle

Please be aware that I am not a big lover of social media and don't share much about myself on any of the sites I use, so some of what you'll read here will be experimental. If you don't understand, I apologize.

My name is Olalekan Isaiah. "Kyc Nakelalo," "Required," and "Crx Isaiah" are just a few of my nicknames. LOL.. Most of the time, I can be a freak.


I have always piqued my interest technology and computer-related activities. Having gained numerous internet skills and enhanced my computer literacy by around 33% this year compared to prior years.

My abilities include a wide range of topics. Graphics design, web design, SEO optimization, digital marketing, Excel, Python, javascript, C++, HTML5, and a few more skills as required.

I'm still in my early twenties, having reached 24 this year, and I've yet to have my first girlfriend for a variety of reasons that I can't even explain; perhaps I haven't discovered a compelling reason to have one.

I would focus more on privacy if I were to develop something in my life since I have always liked seclusion. Because I had always liked being alone, I had spent at least 35% of my life alone. It may seem strange, but I'm not sure why.

My first school experience was incredible while I was growing up. For five years in a row, I was consistently at the top of the class. Then, because my parents could afford it, I went to a private school. wait, I just said my parents? Oh, my God! I hadn't lived with my father since I was four months old, so I was raised by my mother until I was in my twenties. After my mother and father divorced, my father lived apart. It was absurd growing up not knowing or seeing my father until I paid him a visit in 2020, although we are in a different city, but That's another tale I'm not going to get into right now.

Fast forward a few years, and I'd finished elementary school and was ready to go on to high school. My first school was one of the best in town at the time, and it also offered a secondary level, which I had planned to attend after completing my primary schooling

Unfortunately, I was painting some of my favorite drawings when my mother informed me that I would not be continuing my secondary education at the same school where I had started since she could no longer pay the tuition. She convinced me to enroll in my town's community public school. I cried because I felt helpless as a child when I heard this since I had always acquired indifference in public schools because I knew the sort of atmosphere, people, and other variables I would be exposed to. It's as if I'm getting a new perspective on the world

To cut a long tale short, I enrolled in a public school where the environment and classmates had a significant effect on me. My grades and performance have deteriorated significantly, and I am no longer able to compete with the earlier version of myself intellectually. Each semester and session, it worsened. When I learnt I wouldn't be able to pass the West African test, I was already in my final year of secondary school. Then I started contemplating how I might minimize the dangers I'd be taking into the exam hall. I began studying diligently, but it was too late to make up for what I had lost in prior years. In the end, I was able to pass most of my courses with credits, which I didn't think were good enough but kept me from failing any of the subjects on the exam.

My mother doesn't need to inform me she can't afford a university once I finish high school because I already knew it before I took my exams. I worked at a factory while taking a few tutorials in preparation for the university entrance exam. For me, it's been a really trying and stressful circumstance. In my tutorial, I was usually at the top of the class, beating everyone to the highest grade in every topic. I took JAMB for five years and passed all of the cut-offs, but each year of admission, I either don't get in or get admitted without being able to pay the requisite costs.

After a series of fruitless attempts, I decided to apply for a part-time program, which I am now enrolled in. I've also kept myself busy with various online courses that have now helped me improve year after year. There's more to it than that.

I am now pursuing a part-time degree in Electrical Engineering at one of Nigeria's most prestigious Polytechnics.

In my next piece, I'll discuss some of the ideas or research I've done throughout the years. It's going to be a lot of fun. To get alerted, you might wish to subscribe.





7
$ 0.06
$ 0.04 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.01 from @Kristofferquincy
Avatar for Required
2 years ago
Topics: Survival skills

Comments

Hi Olalekan! Thank you for let us know about you, and welcome to Read.cash! I hope you'll enjoy your time here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so talented and you can do do much to this platform to level up more of your skills. Welcome aboard!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, @kendy42, it's awesome having you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a nice profile you've got. You're welcome to this amazing platform. I do hope you enjoy yourself and have fun. Remember to follow the rules.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello @Required, you are so welcome in this platform. Let us support each other here. By the way you have an amazing abilities.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome @Required. Here you can be yourself without excuses.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

no more excuses. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago