Things that I Experience in Tutoring Modules

8 59
Avatar for Reo
Written by
3 years ago

In this kind of situation and if we talk about studying we all know how hard is this in every students and as their Parents you need to teach them and it is your responsibility because they didn't know or they can't learn on their own.

As an Older cousin, it is also my responsibility to help my younger cousin in their modules. I teach them what I learned and what I know because their parents cannot do that they are busy in their works so while I have time, I help their children in studying because I also experience teaching before and that is when we do a Work Immersion.

Do you know that I can feel the pain, pressure, and hard to understand and study their Modules? Because when I see their module's Lessons in every subject I lost my words because even I, I need to review one by one their subjects before teach it to them in the whole day because their lesson is very difficult than what I expected. Some of the lessons of Elementary Grade like Grade 6, we didn't study that before and we study that when we are High School so i am surprised that their Modules is hard and they already studying that Lessons.

At First, I expect that I will enjoy teaching my cousins. However, I exprienced a lot of different situation and feeling in teaching them. I was so happy that I can share what I learned to them but it is very hard to teach them because they are very stubborn and making their study funny and taking it seriously. Actually if you will teach you need a Patience to your students you need to understand them and be humble and not be angry in the same time. You can mad to them if they are so very very stubborn but you cannot lay your hands to them just give them a small warning to listen.

While I teach my cousin, I think that I can now understand how hard to be a Teacher. The feeling of being a teacher to your student and the way you teach them. It is very exhausted because you will review their Subjects, Imagine 8 subjects (Math,Filipino,Science,English,Ap,T.L.E,MAPEH, and EsP) and you are just the only one who will teach them. After you will review the Module you will take down notes how you will teach them so that they can easily understand the lesson and then you will Teach it to them in a Whole Day.

I will Lie if I will say that i am not tired everyday but It is very enjoyable to do too because I can share my knowledge to them. I know that I am not that good in teaching because i am not that Genius however, I can only teach them what I know and I learned in the past and I guess that can help them in the future.

While I am teaching, I also learning again. I feel like I am in the past and I also remember those memories in every subjects. I also remember what my Teachers always say to us, giving us a motivation in studying and I share it to my cousins so that they can also study well. So here are;

The things that I experience In Tutoring:

  1. Headache - my head is always hurt because of how stubborn my cousins is. They are always make me old because of being stubborn and hard headed. They cannot listen to you at first reason why you will need to Discuss again what you say.

  2. Lost of Voice - I always read loud so that they can listen and pay attention to what we are studying. I was always speak loud everyday reasin why I lost my voice.

  3. Lack of Sleep- Everynight, I review the lessons of every subjects and make a notes so that they can understand the lesson easily and I do that after I eat my dinner and It is 7-10 pm sometimes 8-11 pm because I am solving their Math Lesson. So I don't have proper sleep.

I also experience to be Mad to them however, it is just a word so that they can listen to me because it is for their own sake because studying in this time, they can ask by their teacher about this lessons in the future. If what they learned and they can study those things in the future too beacuase those lessons can be needed in their next lessons. They cannot learned the next lessons without learning their lessons in this time.

It is hard to Teach but It is also Good. I don't regret helping them in their modules because I am happy to share and I can help.

Thank you for Reading!

6
$ 0.67
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Reo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Reo
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Kamusta naman ang grades mo? Same same lang.. pati ung twins kong pamangkin ngppturo din skin.. buti sana kung napg aralan ko un sa skul kaso hindi naman

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi naman na ako nag aaral eh kaya okay lang. Tsaka madali lang naman yung subjects nila para sakin pero para sakanila mahirap syempre bata pa

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

Ung subjects dto ang hirap.. super advance mga math nila..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoo ung Math nila dito eh pang High school na

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

Dito nga png college na..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God bless you on your passion teaching them, and your patience too! I can relate to it, minsan naturuan ko rin nephew ko sa module nya, he is on grade 8 and gosh! ang hirap! I pity him especially if he has to deal with essays, mahirap talaga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ramdam ko din yan sa anak ko..hays pero kailangan kayanin kasi kung magpursue ako sa course ko teaching din kakabagsakan ko..kaya para g practice din tong ginagawa ko sa anak ko..kaso nakakainit ng ulo talaga hahaha lalo na ang tagal ko ng hindi nakapagbasa ng mga learning materials hirap intindihin tsaka yung pasensiya nakakawala talaga..kaya secondary education kinuha ko ayoko sa mga bata baka makasuhan ako😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Teaching is very hard, most especially if the one youre teaching is so stubborn and hard headed. As for me, I don't really like teaching, wether it's for adult or child, I son't have patience to that. I commend you for teaching then without you getting a higj blood from the, lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago