Diary of a Blockchain Fan – November 7th 2021

2 19
Avatar for RenaissanceMan
2 years ago

Here in the northern hemisphere, it’s starting to get cold at night and it’s dark by 5.00 pm, neither of which is great fun. But, hey, there’s always more to explore in the world of the blockchain! Or is there?

Zen and the Blockchain

I suspect the suggestion that the world of the blockchain, for now at least, can be Zen is something of a contradiction since it seems to be far, far away from being an oasis of calm and contentment. In fact, it seems to be me to always be a mad-cap, action-packed, mad-house. This can be a great deal of fun, but there are moments when it all becomes a little overwhelming. There are always so many new projects to get excited about, so much more to learn, even about things you thought you had got a decent grip of. And as for keeping up with all those projects you’ve already decided to follow and engage with, well, what can I say?

Somewhat inevitably, after a period of excitable mayhem, you have need for some downtime. A little R&R, when your brain cells can quietly process and bring order to everything you have thrown at them over the course of the preceding days. There is a need to retreat to somewhere quiet and peaceful, preferably well away from any computer, phone or anything else that can connect you to the internet.

Today has been just such a period of quiet reflection and relaxation for me. Ignoring the siren call of my PC and all those promising new projects or updates from those I have befriended already, I put on my walking boots and disappeared after breakfast for a long solo walk out across the open countryside. I can’t claim that it would have ticked many boxes for those who are practitioners of the Zen way of life, but it did ensure I got some exercise, filled my lungs with fresh air and allowed my senses to re-connect with the natural world. It was a joy.

Until tomorrow…

Renaissance Man

Why this Diary?

I thought it might be an interesting exercise, as much for myself as anyone else, to keep a diary of my interests and activities in the land of the blockchain and all things crypto, so I’m going to give it a go at writing a short diary entry each day for the current month, November 2021. It will give me something to look back on and assess and it might offer up some entertainment and topics of interest to anyone who happens to read it.

The Usual Disclaimer

Please don’t take any of the above as financial or investment advice. It is intended to be nothing other than a little entertainment and information sharing. Always, but always, do your own research before committing your money to anything.

2
$ 0.25
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @eve
Sponsors of RenaissanceMan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RenaissanceMan
2 years ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Good to know there's some interest in my jottings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago