Love In Vain

9 42
Avatar for Rena
Written by
3 years ago

Remembering a song that full of love in its lyrics

Mesmerizing its rhyme every words in every line

How sweet and wonderful words was to be heard of

It's kind of fascinating words into the air and it echoed there

Sponsors of Rena
empty
empty
empty

How lovely that words to be heard so often

Applying it is so aching and frustrating though

My love is so sad not like yours ,a happy and ever after.

Longing for it, being loved by someone whom I love

It's not a true and a real one I have in my life

Being so selfish one and hugging my ownself

When it's raining, nice to be with someone

Whom he can give you a hug and comfort when its cold

Love that they said that never fade, but this is not a real one

I feel banish with this love of mine, hurting myself

Thinking about it, sadness and emotions I can't hide

I'm in vain, hoping that this will not last long , so that I can move forward.

Looking back at our memories, my heart is aching

It's all opposite of what I'm lookin' and wanted to,

It turned out to be I'm looking for nothing

But still I'm fighting to make it works, for our love is my everything.

-rena-

Hi, this is my second entry for the poem contest. Lets all join here, and here is the link for more information👇👇👇👇👇👇.

https://read.cash/@Dolores/my-first-ever-giveaway-join-earn-and-improve-7b232fa8

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Dolores
Sponsors of Rena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rena
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Keep growing as a writer. Your poem is of good quality. I believe, someone out there can relate with this. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for boosting me up, I'm trying to do so. I'm not good in english but still am just giving a try.Thank you so much for encouraging me😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations! ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi @Dolores, thank you for your giveaway.Actually maybe it almost a month since my last article . I feel lazy to write, but then I read someone mentioning your contest, and I feel motivated it😁.Once again,thank you for your support and effort to all of us😊.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You did your best, congratulations❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago