What Do You Think About Winter 2021 Anime?

7 49
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago
Topics: Anime

Winter 2021 Anime only got 1 episode left before it ends. This season is very special because of amazing sequels from popular anime. And there's also new anime that marks their name despite of the existence of mainstreams one. So what do you think about this season?

This season is a season of sequels. We got the sequels that we wanted from our favorite anime. This is such a fun season because of this surprises. And these sequels is worth mentioning because of its excellent quality or those with high popularity that broken the social media.

Re:Zero kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu 2nd Season Part 2

Re:Zero is my favorite sequel for Winter 2021. Honestly I am not that impressed in season 1. But season 2 changed my opinion about this anime. It just went to the top of Isekai genre. The character development is just insane, especially for Subaru and Emelia. We got to witness the story of every characters, saw lots of fierce fights and cry with the deaths of some characters. And quess what, It just getting started. This anime is one of those anime that quality improves every season. So we can expect more of this anime that we can hope for.

Shingeki no Kyojin: The Final Season

This season of Attack on Titan just broke the internet. Almost everyone are talking about this in social media. Although not all of them are positive. In my opinion this sequal aren't good enough. This is just the same as those prequels. Maybe it got overhyped because it is the "Final" season (which is obviously not). I don't know if they will make Final Season Part 2 or just straight to being a movie. But still this season shouldn't be on top of every anime rating websites. Yeah this sequal is good because of drastic changes in the character of Eren but this is way too overhyped.

Tensei shitara Slime Datta Ken 2nd Season

Not gonna lie, this season of That Time I got Reincarnated as a Slime just skyrocketed. The character development of Rimuru is good. This type of character is what people are looking for and Slime Datta Ken just gave us what we wanted. Now we just want to wait even further and see what will happen to this story because honestly its just getting better and better.

Yuru Camp△ Season 2

As expected from Yuru Camp, this anime is so relaxing. If you are stressed out this anime will save you. No need character development or crazy twists and turns in story. All they need to do is make this girls camp and have pure wholesomeness. I don't know why I got obsessed in this kind of genre but Yuru Camp along with Non non Biyori is a lifesaver in this world full of stress.

If we got some amazing sequels then how about those sequels that failed to reach the expectations of the fans and just sink to the bottom of the list?

For that we got;

Yakusoku no Neverland 2nd Season

I am disappointed about this too. The first 4 episode started so strong that it can even rival the top anime of this season. But starting episode 5 where they started to stray farther from the manga this sequel just proven how people will treat anime who didn't follow its source material. I saw statements that only those manga reader will hate this sequel. But for me they are wrong. You don't have to be manga reader to say that this anime is just wrong. Its obvious how they rushed the things out. No matter what they do like turning Norman from hero to anti-hero will not save this series. I'm sorry but this sequel is a trash and we need reboot for this one.

Log Horizon: Entaku Houkai

I am super disappointed in this one. I consider Log Horizon as one of the foundation of Isekai genre. We waited several years just to get this sequel and all I can say is disappointing. I can already feel the drop of quality in both animation and story since season 2. I hoped that for this season they will fix everything but I can't see any improvement. I don't hate this series or maybe I just can't but for me this is just so disappointing.

We're done with the sequels so what about those new anime? This season is really good because even the newer anime can keep up with those sequels that are already popular. And here's some of those anime.

Horimiya

Now I can see why people are hyping this series since the start of 2021. The manga is good and interesting. I can compare this series to Real Girl but with better character development and just pure wholesomeness. At first, I like Hori since she is very realistic and simple. But when I start to read the manga, I loved Sakura even more. Horimiya just show us the kind of Rom-Com where simple is just better.

Wonder Egg Priority

Thank goodness I found a masterpiece. The last anime that I watched with this kind of quality in animation and story is Violet Evergarden and it's 3 years ago. The character development in this series is just insane. It started as Slice of Life but its true genre is actually hidden until episode 10. I didn't expect to see Sci-Fi and Psychological in this anime. I love the turning point in episode 11 where Urra Acca tell their story to Ai. This episode is just chilling and still gives me goosebumps. This one is probably my best anime for Winter 2021 depending on how this story ends.

Mushoku Tensei: Isekai Ittara Honki Dasu

Okay this one seems interesting because many people call it "Father of Isekai". Its a bold statement but yeah. Its true that this is the first anime who uses "Truck-kun" trend as a way to get Isekai. This method got popular because Re:Zero, Slime Datta Ken and some Isekai uses this too. But either way Mushoku Tensei is a gem this season. Its studio is even created just for a sole reason of animating this series. Its fun and interesting so I'm hoping more in the future.

How about those anime who got controversial? These are the anime who make noises because of some unusual reasons.

Kaifuku Jutsushi no Yarinaoshi

This anime just broke the internet even its just a new anime. Not by some twist in story or crazy fighting scenes but with just a "SLAP". If you've watched this anime you'll know what I mean. But for those who didn't watched it yet. Just don't!

Ex-Arm

Ex arm also got controversial because of its low score in almost every rating websites. Well its understandable because if you watch this you'll just feel uncomfortable in animation. Trust me I'm torturing my self in watching this series just because of Akari Kito who voiced Alma. But I can't just bare it. My eyes and heart hurts while watching this series.

Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty

Overall Winter 2021 Anime is a fun season. We witnessed the rise of epic masterpieces but we also saw how some anime just fallen into their downfall. It may be over but don't worry. I'll assure you that the next season will be as good or even better than Winter 2021 so just relax and enjoy the remaining episodes of your favorite anime for this season.

10
$ 13.29
$ 13.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crizaah
Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago
Topics: Anime

Comments

Re:Zero is getting better and better. Thank you for this post!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe you mistaken it with Winter 2020? Anyway, as a fan of the manga and have been following it since the beginning, I was not disappointed with Horimiya. Sure, it was fast-paced and covered about a quarter of the manga but it gives what fans ask for. Shingeki no Kyojin, everyone's got a love-hate relationship for this anime. Like the previous seasons, it got juicy in the middle but the hype died down unexpectedly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

2021ふゆがまだ来なかったけど、お兄ちゃん。

$ 0.00
3 years ago

それなww

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That time I've got reincarnated as a slime is the best for me, I watched the latest episode and im happy that Rimuru managed to become a demon lord and revive his friends. I'm waiting for next episode and I hope he could defeat other demon lords. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

how about black clover?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Black Clover is good as always but its not an Anime that are released on January 2021.

$ 0.00
3 years ago