My Top 10 Most Anticipated Anime for Spring 2021

6 85
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago
Topics: Anime

Winter 2021 has only got less than a month away to finish. We all know that this season is a real nuts because of awesome anime released at the same time. So have you been wondering what Spring 2021 have to offer? Fear not because I will share my Top 10 Most Anticipated anime for the next season. Just ready your watchlist because it might be crowded again.

This ranking will not reflect the overall quality of the anime since we didn't saw it yet. Its just my overview from manga, authors, studio and plot provided in the internet. So here it is...

10. Ijiranaide, Nagatoro-san

Genre: Slice of Life Comedy Romance

Okay for my number 10 is Don't Toy With Me, Miss Nagatoro. I actually not that much hyped for this since I already read so many manga with similar theme. For example Teasing Master Takagi San, Boku no Kokoro no Yabai Yatsu and Soredemo Ayumu wa Yosetekuru. But don't get me wrong, its still a good anime that you must add in your watchlist. Just like Takagi-san, Miss Nagatoro is also a teasing master. But for this one they take it to the extreme. Her target is her timid senpai. She usually tease him that always makes him uncomfortable. But actually he didn't dislike Miss Nagatoro and soon they will develop their friendship. What will most likely happen to this tandem? Thats we need to find out.

9. Godzilla: S.P

Genre: Action

Godzilla: Singular Point will be the most daring anime for Spring 2021. Yes Japanese own this character but because western country made several movies using this character, it is already given that people have high expectations about this one. But because I'm a huge fan of Godzilla (since I almost watched all of the films about this) it is my number 9. This anime follows the original story of Godzilla. A researcher named Mei Kamino and an engineer named Yun Arikawa face a threat of Godzilla Singular Point. How will this two solve this crisis and defeat Godzilla.

8. 86

Genre: Sci-Fi Drama

First I have a few concerns about this anime. First is how well the CGI quality in the robots? I am not against CGI in the first place. I am just annoyed by them especially if it feels unnatural. So I just really hope they will make this one much better. It is my number 8, since it is Sci-Fi and the trailer looks promising. It is a story between a war of unmanned drones of two empire, or so it is since it is what their government claims. But the truth is in the 86 sector of the republic territories, lies a facility that stripped of the humanities of young men and women into a pilot of what so they called "unmanned drones". What kind of stories about sadness, farewells and struggles we will witness in this anime.

7. Shaman King (2021)

Genre: Action Adventure Comedy Superpower Supernatural Shounen

The original is already a masterpiece. So I am excited on what will this reboot have something to offer. How well is the improvement in animation and I've been wondering if they will change something in the story. That's what we need to lookout for.

6. Yuukoku no Moriarty 2nd Season

Genre: Mystery Historical Psychological Shounen

It is the only sequel anime in this list and yeah, I anticipate for this. The first half is really good but ended in the cliffhanger. Thankfully they gave us the 2nd season immediately. I like watching the story of an anti-hero protagonist. Its just like they have a strong sense of justice than the hero ones. So watching this Moriarty Brother is kind of refreshing. Added with the interesting character of young Sherlock Holmes, this anime is worth watching and something you need to anticipate for the next season.

5. Gokushufudou

Genre: Slice of Life Comedy Romance

The Way of a House Husband manga is really funny. So I'm happy that it gets anime adaptation. It is a story of a fearsome legendary Yakuza who singlehandedly defeated his rival gang only using lead pipe. But after his mysterious disappearance, he returned to be a complete different person as he is wearing apron and given up to violence as he make himself a full pledged house husband. His new battlefield is now kitchen and supermarket. But because of his past, he is always followed by misunderstandings. This comedy anime will be your stress reliever for the next season.

4. Shadows House

Genre: Slice of Life Supernatural Seinen

The latest anime which creeps me out is Another. And seriously it was released almost a decade ago and I failed to find something similar again. Will Shadow House be the anime I've been waiting for? Well the trailer is really creepy and also there's the plot. A faceless shadow nobles who lives in the vast mansion which are attended by a living dolls as a maid. One day a young cheerful doll named Emilyko enter the household. Thats where the story started as Emilyko learning her duty as we uncover the story behind the creepy house and the faceless nobles.

3. Vivy: Fluorite Eye's Song

Genre: Sci-Fi

Sci-Fi and Time Travel is my favorite combo in both anime and hollywood movies. So Vivy really  caught my interest. Not to mention it is also written by the author of Re:Zero so it also adds to my excitement about this anime. It is a story of a humanoid A.I named Vivy. Her task is to make people happy through her songs. But one day she mets another A.I named Matsumoto. He claimed that he traveled from 100 years in the future and has a goal of preventing war between Human and A.I from happening. What will be the story that await this two A.I with two different mission?

2. Tokyo Revengers

Genre: Action Drama School Shounen

I don't know but I'm super intrigued by this anime. It is also one of my most anticipated anime for this year so it is natural to be in my number 2 spot. It is a story of a boy named Takemichi Hanagaki. He traveled 12 years to the past with the goal of infiltrating Tokyo Manji Gang who's responsible for the death of his girlfriend and disturbing the peace of the town just to kill time. How can Takemichi prevent the same fate from happening and can he save the girls he loves?

1. Fumetsu no Anata e

Genre: Adventure Supernatural Drama Shounen

And yes To Your Eternity is my most anticipated anime for both Spring and this year. I already caught up to the latest chapter in manga and all I can say is, its a masterpiece. No wonder it already won several awards and what can you expect from the creator of A Silent Voice. It will give you so much emotions and you better watch out the first episode cause it will mark in your mind and can't stop asking for more. It is a story of an immortal orb who takes the form of the things that are close to him. From the stone to the wolf and until he got a form of a human. What kind of persons and adventure that awaits this mysterious creature?

Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty

I saw several comments in social media that Spring 2021 will not be as good as Winter 2021. I'm just laughing at them without knowing that the real masterpieces is in this season. Maybe winter got the most popular sequels but spring have this new anime that will mark in history. So you better watch out for this.

9
$ 13.82
$ 13.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago
Topics: Anime

Comments

Thank you for this.I think my watch list would be completely loaded of wonderful anime!haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking forward to shaman king 2021 omo 😱 i will surely love this 💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God bless 🙏 you il always happy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice cartoon caracter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im excited for moriarty the patriot s2.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ommo, I'm definitely looking forward to shaman king and #5 🥴 I'll check the others if I have time

$ 0.00
3 years ago