Ten New Upcoming Anime Series for 2021

3 67
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago

Year 2020 is a great success for some anime. From the record breaking box office of "Kimetsu no Yaiba: Mugen Train" to the final season of "Shingeki no Kyojin" this year is truely a year of anime.

I've witness some great anime this year and I can't wait but look forward to the new anime series for the year 2021. This is just the officially announced anime which means this is confirmed to release this 2021, some might announce at later that. Exact date is still unknown but might update later.

The anime in this list are the ones that caught my attention the most. I have no Idea about other but for some, I already read the manga and I assure you that it isreally good. So Here's the 10 New Upcoming Anime Series For 2021.

So I'm a Spider, So What?

First announced that it will be released this 2020 but due to pandemic they reschedule it to January 2021. This anime is adapted to the light novel of Okina Baba. Isekai anime is getting boring and uninteresting lately so I have a high hopes for this one. It is a story of a normal high school girl who died because of magical conflict between Heroes and Demon King. Because of her low reputation in class, she's reincarnated into a spider in a fantasy world. It is a story of survival despite of her lowly class of life in that vicious and cruel world. Let's just hope that it will live into our expectations despite of its dying genre.

Tokyo Revengers

The plot in this anime really catch my attention. Another revenge type anime but added with time travel plot. The character designs is really unique and I have a feeling that this one will be a big hit for the next year. It is adapted from Ken Wakui's manga and planning to release in Winter 2021. It is a story of a boy seeking revenge to the villainous gang in Tokyo who killed his girlfriend. Because of strange phenomenon, he time leaped to the past in order to prevent it to happen and confront the evil Gang. One of my must watch next year.

Horimiya

Another great romance for 2021 yey! Now I feel hopeless. Anyway, this anime is promising one. It is an anime adaptation from Daisuke HagiwaraHagiwara's manga and expected to release on January 9, 2021. I don't know what's the difference between the story of Horimiya and other Slice of Life Rom-Com anime out there. But according to its plot of friendly hardworking girl and hopeless loner Otaku boy. I think it is something to look forward to. Let's just wait and see if it is one of the top class Rom-Com anime.

SK8 The Infinity

Also called as SK∞ or simply SK8 (SK-Eight sounds like "Skate"). And yes, just like its geniusly created title the story in this anime is all about skateboarding. It's the story of high school kid who's addicted to  dangerous skateboarding race called "S". One day he mets a transfer student and introduced "S" to him. Despite of his lack of skateboarding skills, the transfer student found himself getting pulled into the world of skateboarding. I've never watched skateboarding anime before thats why the plot in this anime got me really interested. The release date is in the month of January, 2021.

Project Scard: Praeter no Kizu

Another action anime to look forward. From the creator of "K Project Series", this anime looks really promising. The character designs are really cool and the plot is good too. It is a battle of people who possess tattoo sealed with the power of divine beasts and gods. One of the must watch action anime for January 8, 2021.

Wonder Egg Priority

The first anime that comes to my mind is the movie "Anthem of The Hearts". The original plot is still unknown but I think it is a bit similar to Anthem of The Hearts Movie. You need to break an egg in order to change something its either to your self or future. This slice of life anime caught my curiosity because of how good the poster is. I think I have to wait until January 12, 2021 in order to say if its really an anime worth waiting. "If you wish to change the future, you need only choose now. Now, believe in yourself, and smash the egg."

Skate-Leading☆Stars

Another figure skating anime and I have a few concern. Figure skating anime is one of the most difficult to animate especially of you're still using the traditional frame by frame animation because the scene must constantly moving. Actually MAPPA Studio pulled it through by their "Yuri on Ice" anime. But the studio for this anime is J.C Staff thats why, animation is my biggest concern about this anime. Lets just hope that they will do their best for animation or atleast make the story more interesting. Either way I'll still watch it to witness if this anime can be compared to Yuri on Ice.

Kemono Jihen

Will this be the next big Shounen anime? Based from the manga of Shou Aimoto. Adding mystery genre in shounen anime is really interesting. A story of a mysterious boy who's nicknamed after a Yokai. Other suspect him to be linked in mysterious killing of animals in their area. But what really is the truth about this mystery? This anime is expected on January 10, 2021.

Fumetsu no Anata e

I read the manga for this one so I know how good the story for this anime is. It is a story of a mysterious immortal being sent to earth with no shape and Identify. However he can imitate and gain the form of something that has strong impression to him. He keeps on imitating form until he take a form of a human. He lives in a post apocalyptic cold tundra world. This anime may be the next of my favorites especially that the manga is already a masterpiece. Can't wait for this one. You can expect this anime on Spring 2021.

Chainsaw Man

Now this is really hype. Its manga is really good. I love the gore in this anime but I still don't understand why it is Shounen. The story takes place in a world where devils or human clashed or make deal with each other, a young man who is trying to payback the debt of his father made a deal with the devil and gradually changed his life forever. My most awaited anime for 2021.

Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty

2021 is very exciting year for anime fans. This new anine and the sequel of our favorite anime will be the first to greet us after new year. Let's just hope that the crisis that the world is facing will be gone so that we can go back to normal and enjoy this show to our hearts content.

My "Top 10" Articles

Top 10 Post-Apocalyptic Anime (My Best Recommendations)

Top 10 Mystery Thriller Anime Series (You Must Watch)

My Top 10 Anime for this Decade

5
$ 1.92
$ 1.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago

Comments

Hi Rekkuu_Official,

It is a nice list of anime recommendations! Kemono jihen looks so cool!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm also excited for 2021 for new seasons of anime I've watched and new series. In your list, Kimeno Jihen, Project Scard and Chainsaw man really caught my attention. Interesting and I'm excited.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

So many interesting new anime for 2021. Just waiting for Spy x Family to be officially announced

$ 0.00
3 years ago