Mushoku Tensei: Isekai Ittara Honki Dasu (Top Tier Isekai Anime?)

6 77
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago
Topics: Anime

Isekai anime are going strong lately. With their beautiful world building and awesome characters, you won't be surprised that they are getting more popular in this past few years.

But in contrary, I will be giving my honest opinion about this genre. First let's talk about plot. The story revolve around the same story line. Mostly a loner got hit by a truck, died but reincarnated into a different world or entering into a MMORPG. Following this storyline is not bad at all. In fact it is the reason why this genre got more popularity. The "Got hit by a Truck" cliche become the mascot of most Isekai anime. And its getting more and more popular for the fans. And later let's find out if Jobless Reincarnation's plot surpass the standard of Isekai genre.

Another thing that I noticed and somewhat annoyed me about Isekai anime is the Overpowered Characters. I really am not fan of OP characters. They bored me to death and I find it uninteresting. I would gladly accept it if these type of anime are meant for childrens, but its not. They mostly contain mature and violent content because of fan service. And for me, it's very annoying.

Well that's all that really bothers me. Overall this genre is okay. There are some that I really love and it's just a few of them.

So is Mushoku Tensei: Isekai Ittara Honki Dasu can be considered as Top Tier Isekai Anime?

Genre: Magic Drama Fantasy

It's a story of a 34 years old NEET who died while trying to save a woman from a traffic collision. Later he found out that he is reincarnated as a baby named Rudeus Greyrat into an another world. Blessed with tremendous power and a mind of adult, his parents find him as genius and talented. With his regrets from his past life, he will do his best to avoid the same mistakes and live in his new life peacefully.

For me, it is above average but can't be considered as Top (well atleast for now). I can say this after watching 2 episodes only. The possibility of being top isn't impossible because for the first 2 episodes you can see that this anime has a huge potential. The plot is generic yet beautiful. Truck-kun is on the move once again but just like what I said above, it is necessary for additional popularity.

And for the character, I can say that it is the anime's strong point. It's true that the main character is overpowered but I let it slip at this one because of its genre. As you can see, there is no action included so we can expect less fighting scenes for this anime. So thats why I don't mind if the character is overpowered and besides he worked hard for this. There is no system that help him improve like appraisal and gluttony or devour skill that I find really annoying.

But what I love about this anime the most is the character development. It is very rare for an Isekai anime to have this kind of development (because most of them don't have left to develop). The character background and backstory are highly emphasized and as the story goes on, he overcome it little by little. This is really surprised cause I didn't see this coming. I really thought that it will be an another generic Isekai where the main character completely forget about his past life and continue to become overpowered which looks like he/she accepted his new life open handedly.

And another thing that surprise me is the animation. Who would've thought that this is a debut work of Studio Bind. It is very impressive which is the exact opposite of Ex-Arm which for me is the worst anime studio debut. I know that White Fox owned it too but its really surprising. The animation is very refreshing and new. It's strong point is the use of colors. Warmer colors really suits well in this anime and to tell you, it's gorgeous.

Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty

I'm impressed that this anime got my "above average" approval with just 2 episodes. I love the character development which I can only see in Re:Zero. And for this season, I am certain that this anime quality is above Reincarnated as Slime and Log Horizon which is already popular and not to mention a sequel already. I am looking forward to the next episodes. This might be one of my Top 10 Anime this season if the progress of the story went very smoothly just like what its already is.

8
$ 7.11
$ 7.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JZA
$ 0.02 from @ahmadmanga
+ 1
Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago
Topics: Anime

Comments

I really enjoyed this anime, is a very relaxed, upbeat anime series, remind me a bit of Kuma Kuma Kuma Bear from last season.

$ 0.00
User's avatar JZA
3 years ago

For me, It's one of the top "Isekai" animes along side with Re:zero compared to the other old isekai that got adapted into anime, which gave the Isekai genre as a whole a bad taste to the viewers.

Starting off with good pacing, good characters introduction, and beautiful animation. just waiting for the action scenes to finally give a solid 10

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's actually a manhwa that is so similar to this, but the protagonist is not perverted tho lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it The Beginning After the End?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

imagine: what if the warrior from the another world just wants to reincarnate as a 34 year old human neet

$ 0.00
3 years ago