Ex-Arm Anime: My Frustration (Worst Anime This Season?)

2 97
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago

What a waste. This anime might be so good if they only chosen the right studio. Its very frustrating to think that the story and plot are actually good but the animation ruined everything. If they really want this anime to be successful they could've chosen MAPPA or atleast Polygon Pictures to handle this one.

At first I am really excited about this anime. The poster looks cool and interesting. I actually thought its an Ufotable works since the girl in the poster looks like Matou Sakura in Fate/Stay Night series. But my expectations and excitement turn into anxiety and regrets after the first episode. When you visit MAL, it actually rated as 2.32/10. Just like I said, the plot and story actually good. The characters are interesting too. But these are the reasons why I rate this anime as the worst anime this season:

Animation Really Sucks

And I know this is the debut of Visual Flight Studio. But how can they messed this up? CGI might be a much cheaper options. Its not that bad to use CGI. With just a little bit of effort they can use it in much better way. But well this anime CGI is really hard to watch. The feeling of uneasiness really bothers me the whole time. The fighting scenes is very awkward. All of it will torture you for the whole 23 minutes and 40 seconds. Such a bad debut for a new animation studio. I hope they learned their lessons and improve next time.

Rare photo of protagonist frying its own Show

Dub and Animation are Totally out of Sync

This must be the greatest strong point of CGI. I actually like CG because of on point mouth movement to dubbing. But still they still messed up. It looks like an old 3D game character talking with a paragraph long dialogue but the mouth moves saying only few words. And guess what, it also lack facial reaction. What a total waste.

Nah! Your animation looks like in 90's

Poor Character Design

The character design is really horrible (except Alma, its actually not bad and she's pretty). I don't know about the manga but in this anime, its a total pain.

😳

I really want to watch this anime because of the plot but the animation is literally killing me. I might just check the manga later but I really hope they make a reboot. The pain and agony still hunts me. I just laugh while watching but deep inside I'm dying. Want to wash my eyes with detergent and erase my memories about this anime. I actually don't give scores below 5 in my anime but I will rate this one 2/10. How can they murder such a great story.

And for the studio responsible. I just hope that you saw people's criticism. Make that as a fuel to improve your work. You're just started and there's still room for improvement. I'm really sorry but this Ex-Arm of yours is really the worst anime this season. I am just hoping better for your next anime.

For more information about this anime. You can visit Here to learn more.

6
$ 1.12
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
3 years ago

Comments

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree bruh! Plenty of times had I encountered those adaptions and they just made it into disappointments 🙂Choosing a studio was a real variable if they truly wanted the adaption to succeed 😢

$ 0.05
3 years ago