D_Cide Traumerei and Night Head 2041: How People Treat CGI Animations?

7 63
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
2 years ago
Topics: Anime

Anime is known for its traditional frame by frame animation. It is a mystery why we love this kind of anime. Even the technology is evolving very fast, we still prefer anime made using traditional methods. Well, who wouldn't want to? It feels more Japanese and unique than western animations.

But we can't deny the existence of technology. I don't know if you've noticed it or not but most of the new anime have a mixture of Computer Generated Imagery in it. You just don't notice it until a second look because there's a method of turning a pure CG Image look exactly like traditional. They are mostly found in fighting scenes especially in skills and close combat fights.

CGI is much cheaper and requires less manpower than traditional and not to mention, it is faster. And I think people are not ready yet to accept this kind of animation.

There are lots of full CGI anime treated harshly because of its animation. I can't blame them because it's truly the worst. Remember the Berserk reboot that made the fans angry. It is a good anime but CGI ruined everything. But not all CGI anime are bad though. There are good among them too. One of them is "Land of the Lustrous". It is one of my favourite CGI anime of all time.

So why most CGI anime is treated badly nowadays? Now that they are getting better. This season, I have 2 full CGI anime in hand and I'm frustrated with how they are treated. Trust me these two are super underrated and they deserve more love and appreciation.

D_Cide Traumerei the Animation

I already made a review about this and it's actually not that impressive. The CGI quality is average but the story is amazing. If you've watched Sword Art Online: Ordinal Scale, you might compare that in this anime. But the difference is D_Cide Traumerei is more unrealistic story-wise. It's a story of a boy who discovers a game like dimension and how it was connected to the death of his brother.

I can say that it is underappreciated and badly treated by the anime community through its reviews online. It has a lower score than the average it should get. It's just getting started and I can see huge potential especially in the story. So I wish this hate will stop soon and see the potential of this anime too.

Night Head 2041

Now I can see how annoying CGI haters are. Night Head 2041 is one of the gems this season. I can even see myself watching more of its episodes. I don't know if it's a reboot of Night Head Genesis or a completely new story. But all I know is it's amazing. Its genre is Psychological Sci-Fi with superpowers. And its story involves time distortion and Religion wars. This is so good that you wouldn't stop watching this after the first 2 episodes. The story is all about 2 pairs of siblings with similar power but came from different timelines. How will they solve the crises that limit the people from having a religion and beliefs. The original story is somewhat similar to the movie " Lucy" and because it is time travel related with the topic about peoples beliefs, I'm interested.

Seriously, what's wrong with people. This CGI anime has a quality we deserve for. I don't know if they just hated CGI or just riding the bandwagon of CGI haters. But I'm sure that this anime is highly recommended this season. Don't believe with the clown fans that hate CGI for no reason.

I know people watch anime because of its animations. Because if they don't why would they bother if they can just read the manga. But I still think we should start accepting CGI anime and look for its bright side. The CGI nowadays is much better than before. They look more traditional and they're less annoying. And please just look for its story first. It's a shame that most anime with good stories are being hated because of CGI. Let's change this kind of mindset as we approach more technological in the anime industry.

7
$ 9.01
$ 7.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
Sponsors of Rekkuu_Official
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rekkuu_Official
2 years ago
Topics: Anime

Comments

"I already made a review about this and it's actually not that impressive. " Hi, do you have the link to your review? I'd love to read it.

Remember the Berserk reboot that made the fans angry. It is a good anime but CGI ruined everything.

The 1997 Beserk season was amazing. A recommended anime to watch. However 20 years later they tried to release a broken Beserk. The 2016 beserk ruined it for many. Except from CGI it also had very poor camera positioning, and even worse, the story was declining in interest in each episode. I could watch the first 5-6 episodes without a problem ,but eventually it was a problematic scenario as well. I don't even remember if I watched all the 2016 till the end, certainly I watched more than 10 episodes and felt there was nothing in it after a while, but a waste of time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can read it here sir: https://read.cash/@Rekkuu_Official/summer-2021-anime-review-miss-kobayashis-dragon-maid-seirei-gensouki-d-cide-traumerei-1feb986b

I also recommend original Berserk Anime or just Read the manga. It is the best manga and I feel bad about what happened to Kentaro Miura. I hope we can still see its ending.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Here are some of my thoughts:

I only watched one CGI anime and that is Land of the Lustrous, and it is true that I prefer them being traditionally made. I am not hating CGI, I think that some of us just can not accept the fact that the way the anime shown is different from what we usually see. But Land of the Lustrous is great too! It is just not the usual for me, but I do hope that there are more people to accept this kind of animation so that it will have a ripple effect, making it the usual thing to watch and not just tradionaly animated series.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah let's just hope so. 🤞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try this two recommendations, I hope the second anime can satisfy me since I like those anime that has combination of technology and fantasy. I hope you could make more reviews, honestly I'm depending on you about new anime that I can watch that's why keep updating and write more.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, thank you so much. Night Head 2041 is amazing. Just give it a try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll give it a try later, arigatou sensei.❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago