Comment: New Points System For Non-Featured Communities

10 39

If you didn't check the article yet, please check Read. Cash article here:

https://read.cash/@Read.Cash/yet-another-experiment-with-points-to-non-featured-communities-87401ec8

So let's go back to the topic, If you see this experiment I think all of none quality creator (Just sharing their thoughts, Blogs, and etc) will be affected by this update.

So the daily fund will be divided:

70% to Featured community (20% to moderators

30% on-Featured Community (Even the comments from Featured community)

I think this experiment will not work as I think because those people do an article (With no communities and have community but not featured) but have quality on it (But read.cash didn't notice it) it may really affect the author of that article even he/she do quality content but no one is interested in it.

Here are the problems:

No community suit to that quality content

Like me, I want to upload something about Politics/Commentary but then there is no community for that so I need to wait another week to be able to get points.

Need at least 1 power user to gain points on none featured community

What if read. cash pick those people interesting about (Music, Bitcoin, Travel, and History) but this quality content about your thoughts where you can gain some knowledge about life.

No one is interested in the topic

As an author of commentary content sometimes there is no one can relate to my content but what about others.

PS: This article is highly opinionated I will accept negative comments and other correction about my article.

10
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ReactionChannel
empty
empty
empty

Comments

FYI we won't be accepting politics (or religion) based communities. (Rule #9, recently added) https://read.cash/@Read.Cash/featured-community-rules-3db5e852 We added that rule after going through the communities and we understood that politics will add nothing good to the site, so there's no point to pay for that. Religious groups are too complex to get them right, so we won't try.

To save you time, "commentaries" is also not a single topic (it's basically "everything accepted as long as you call it a comment"), so it won't be featured.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What if I start community about Facts is that still can't get featured?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Again, it's "everything accepted as long as you call it a fact", no. Facts, thoughts, comments, opinions, diaries, things that I think, things that I believe - it's all the same.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is exactly what i just finished dealing with in another commitment section. Someone tried to prepare an article to the best of his or her ability in terms of quality but there is no featured Communities that will accept the article and do has to submit it in a non featured Communities for a chance to try for points, this sound crazy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes wish there some communities that suit to my blogs, I think I gonna adjust tho it's not good for my passion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what most has to do now. Check featured Communities and see anyone you can adjust to and make your article, hopefully more communities would be added soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right, this is a dubious system. It is quite possible than no power user is interested in just your topic - and it is not encouraging for the members affected by this, to make the effort to write good articles just for MAYBE getting a share from the fund.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's my point, I just care about the new users, those who come here without any knowledge about this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it will be very difficult for them, especially if they write about a topic that doesn't exist here already. And that is a pity, because new topics make the site more interesting. More people writing about BCH or cryptocurrency won't add anything to the site's general appeal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really had a hard time understanding this point system. And I ended up like Whatever. I'll just write what i can. I'll just focus on sharing the best I can. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good gwenie, I see your articles everyday keep up the good work, I hope you have a community that suit on your Interest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I have a Photography community. I made only one community for now, because most of my articles have photographs. I also have an article in mind but I don't know what community it will suit. But I'll write it anyway 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

LOL, but keep it up mate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And this is what's called a winning mindset. Why do people worry about things that aren't in their control? Just focus on what you can control...writing good content.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly :) Writing and the fact that you can share your thoughts and ideas is already a blessing and an opportunity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont understand this poat because I'm not good at english i just write her for my points like this posr for thr author haha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then that's not good for the platform, points for comment will be harder to get suddenly I wish you do quality article, You don't need to understand the post you just need to remember somethings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sharing what you can is actually the best

$ 0.00
3 years ago