Things that make me happy: Day 2 of 30 Days Writing Challenge

17 67
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago

Article 62

June 07, 2022

Hi read.cash family. I hope you all are fine. It's my second day of 30 Days Writing Challenge and today I have to write about the following topic.

"THINGS THAT MAKE YOU HAPPY"

I have talked about the things that make me happy in many of my articles before as well. But in case if you haven't read them I am going to talk about them again today in this article. Besides it's a challenge that I have to complete to I am going to be discussing them again.

First thing that comes to my mind is Nature. I can go on and on about my love for nature. Nature is the way for me to get closer to God. There are times when I feel down or I don't feel like talking to anyone. Sometimes it happens because I am upset or sometimes I feel low for no clear reasons, getting closer to nature in those times really heals my mind and heart. I enjoy sitting alone in my courtyard under the tree looking at the beautifully carved multi pattern clouds in the sky, with birds flying above me and chirping in their melodious voices. I remember when I was a student, on my way back from university I used to love watching sunsets and imagining beautiful thoughts in my head. That's how I first got into photography as well.

I don't know if every person feels the same way or not but to me rain is that natural phenomena that I consider one of the biggest blessings of God. The sound of rain gives warmth to my heart and when it is accompanied by thunder and lightning everything looks so horrifyingly beautiful. I often write about nature in my phone's notes while enjoying it and following is one of the piece of writings that I wrote back in year 2019 while enjoying a beautiful rainy day from my window.

A steamy glass window on a rainy day, drops of rain trickling down , the lights shining through my window, and that rhythm of beating heart~

It gives warmth to my heart~

Something to ponder upon ~

Something to strive for in life~

And thousands of intermingled inexplicable feelings to untie for the rest of my life and to cherish untying every knot of it~

Yes truly Rain is a blessing of ALLAH The Almighty~

The second thing that makes me happy is Tea. Yes, you heard it right. Those who know me, can tell what a crazy tea addict I am. People usually prefer tea in winters or once a day in Summers. But I have set no limits when it comes to tea. Whether its summers or winters, day or night, you will see me having tea all the time. Usually there are certain things like Burger, pizza etc that people prefer to have cold drinks with, but I am that crazy tea lover who enjoys having tea with pizza and burger.

Whether I am exhausted or depressed, tea is the solution. Actually I was never a tea lover but a cousin of mine made me addicted to it. Whenever I visited her, she would serve me tea and as tea contains nicotine which is a potent addiction causing substance so that's how I got addicted to it. But I am glad, as it's the addiction that I want for the rest of my life.

Thank you for reading this article! Stay happy & blessed!

Disclaimer:

Every word written in this article is my own and doesn’t involve similarity to someone else’s article.

All photos belong to me.

10
$ 0.12
$ 0.02 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.02 from @Niazi420
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 4
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago

Comments

I love nature, I love it and I enjoy it to the fullest wherever I go.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great. Nature is full of surprise but only for those who observe it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm always happy for how the nature was crafted by God. I have been always happy everyday I wake up and feel it's beauty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It means you truly enjoy nature. By the way I have noticed, rusty is also not tipping you these days! Right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes friend, how about you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here . I don't know what's the matter with rusty. It's been more than 10 days since he stopped tipping me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, it's not encouraging.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rather very discouraging haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll also try this challenge, IA...after few days😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure! I will love to read them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature is also part of my happiness. It's calmness and peace brings comfort to my soul.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like wise here! Nature really soothes ones soul and mind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

have a good day my friend. Cats are one of the things that make me happy. Definitely the smell of earth that emerges after rain is perfect. enjoy the tea time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister nature and Tea both are my favorite because both gave me comfort all the time when I am broken inside. Your clicking ability is more class. Sister you need more engagement if you want rusty will be back. Sad to see this situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Yes you are right due to busy schedule I couldn't engage myself here a lot but I will now try to be more active.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really praise your photography and writing skills😻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You always praise me more than I deserve 😄 thank you dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago