Monthly Grocery Shopping with Mom

15 67
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago
Article # 57
Date: May 31, 2022
Tuesday 

Hi everyone! How are you all?

The weather here is once again really pleasant. I spend most of my time in my room, but seeing this beautiful weather I could not resist the thought of enjoying my cup of tea along with nuggets on the roof.

Enjoying Tea with the view

So here I am sitting on stairs that lead to my roof and enjoying my tea. As I am writing this article, a big dark cloud is hovering over me and is looking absolutely beautiful.

About to rain

Sorry for the average quality of the picture, as you all know I don't have my iPhone anymore to capture amazing quality pictures.

Anyways let's get back to today's topic in which I am going to talk about that one thing that brightens up my mood.

There are actually many things, which I have discussed previously with you all, one of which is good rainy weather just like now. But today I will be focusing on another thing. Everyone has such one interest that makes him/her feel good and acts as a remedy when you feel down. I would like to know yours as well. But as far as I am concerned I would say shopping. I love buying clothes, shoes, and bags. So yes, planning shopping and buying myself this stuff is really something that I like. This is the reason I have a huge variety of dresses and shoes ranging from heels to flats to sneakers to sandals etc.

Whenever I do the shopping I have a habit of taking pictures of my stuff and saving them in my Pinterest ID, as a record. So that one day when I grow old, I will see them myself and show them to my children and grandchildren as well. I know it's funny but that's who I am.

My Pinterest

Strange this is my shopping obsession these days has been shifted from buying clothes and stuff to doing groceries for the month. I once accompanied my mom a few months back for grocery shopping, I enjoyed doing it so much that since that day I wait every month for it. We go to Islamabad Cash & Carry for groceries which is located at a distance of 5 minutes from my home. They sell things at really good and discounted prices, so it's both cheap and close to my house. Besides, the market where it is situated, known as MELODY is very close to my heart. I remember, I along with my family used to go there a lot for dinners.

So yesterday, I and mom decided to go grocery shopping. We start our grocery with grains and flour and then move towards sugar, oil, and milk. I always buy myself lots of snacks and that's my favorite part of grocery shopping. I also buy some K&Ns chicken products like nuggets, tender pops, chicken tempura, etc to eat with evening tea.

Sometimes, I feel like I have Monica's spirit (FRIENDS TV show actress) because just like her, I want my things to be organized all the time. I do the same when I am grocery shopping. I place everything in an organized way in the trolly and even my mom doesn't put anything randomly, because she knows my reaction. By the way, I am the one who drags trolly throughout because I love doing it.

Groceries I bought

Disclaimer:

Every word written in this article is my own and doesnโ€™t involve similarity to someone elseโ€™s article. This entire article is checked by Grammarly and is plagiarism-free.

Thank you for reading this article! Stay happy & blessed!

All photos are self taken.

9
$ 0.11
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @BlueFlipper
+ 4
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago

Comments

have a pleasant rest Oh, you bought so many things, they are all very nice. It's the first time I see a very tidy shopping cart. Good luck with

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha thank you.. that's what I was trying to show that I like everything to be organized

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are wonderful and perfect. You have shown that you are organized

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also user to do grocery with my mom since my childhood i remember the day when my mom kept 3000 with her an d we buy each hand every thing for whole month but now when I see even more than 10,000 is not enough for grocery i got really scary what would happen in future. I stop going with her haahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha yes inflation has disturbed everything

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suppose it is more economical going shopping monthly. I like your Phone ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, economical and it saves you from going market every second day.. Thank you! I bought it a few days back

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats beautiful dear,the bangles look amazing on your hand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dearest ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy your tea, my friend. how much do you get? You really have a shopping obsession. You bought a lot at the market. How is your inflation there? we are high here. high in prices

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also like K&N's products but last time I have to buy chicken products from.Big Bird brand. You have pile of grocery shopping. Black cloud is ready to provide you shade during writing ๐Ÿ˜‰.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Big bird? Never heard of that.. haha yes the cloud knew I am writing for read.cash ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Next time must try this, I wish you will find some superb products like nuggets in fire price

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure i will

$ 0.00
1 year ago