City VS Countryside: What would you choose?

28 49
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago
Article # 29
April 25, 2022
Monday
Taken from Google


One day when I was challenged by @joydigitalsolutions to participate in “Would you rather” questions, there was this question that caught my attention and I decided to write an article later about that. The question was:

“Would you rather live in a countryside or city?”

Every thing on this planet has its pros and cons. Nothing can be fully evil or good although there certain exceptions to it. I would like to pin point the advantages and disadvantages of both city and countryside in my article and let you know what I would choose.

City Life:

Pros:

Honestly speaking I live in city and there is no doubt about it that city life is the life of luxuries. You get to eat all types of cuisines as there are plenty of restaurants. You can have excellent hospitals which have the best well educated doctors to get yourself examined. There are plenty of shops according to your needs in the near vicinity of your house. Many cultural and historical places are built for tourists to come and enlighten themselves with the rich culture of that country. In cities, there are people from diverse backgrounds so you get to interact with different people and by doing so you learn about their culture and taste. 
There is proper sanitation system in cities. As far as, education is concerned there are plenty of options both with respect to educational institutions and courses to be selected. There is a wide range of fields you can opt for and get quality education.

Security system in cities is very efficient, police, other security officers and their staff are always alert and can get you out of trouble anytime. In case of emergencies, you can have ambulances within minutes and they take you to hospitals instantly. There are plenty of sources of transportation and traveling from one place to another is no problem at all.

Cons:

Despite of all these facilities and luxuries, there are some drawbacks that accompany city life. First of all as you all know that there are plenty of factories and means of transportation like cars, trucks, motorcycles and the smoke they emit is the major cause of air pollution in cities. So you rarely get to breath fresh air. Besides, the heavy influx of rural inhabitants has made the cities quite crowded and chances of employment are also getting reduced.

Countryside:

Pros:

Countryside is where you can spend a serene life. Away from the hustle bustle of cities. The greenery, the beautiful sunsets and the beautiful sceneries of country side will leave you in aw. One thing that I love the most about the people living in county side is that they are very hospitable. They spend a calm and composed life there. There is no noise of engines, no pollution at least no air pollution. The air is fresh to inhale. People living there enjoy healthy diets due to this it has been indicated by many studies that those living in countryside have longer life spans because of their lifestyle and healthy eating habits. People have hens that lay eggs, and they have other animals like goat and cow for milk. So everything is pure. 

Cons:

But again, there are some cons associated with this lifestyle as well. Basic needs of life like healthcare facilities, transportation, security, and educational opportunities lack here. It is because of this, people migrate from countryside to cities looking for opportunities. Besides, there are small communities in countryside so you don’t get to blend with people from different backgrounds.

What will I Choose?

As far as I am concerned I will always choose countryside no matter what. Being a nature lover I would always choose those places which reflect peace and serenity. What better way to live your life peacefully than to be with nature? I think simplicity is the best way of living and where can you find it more than countryside. So yes I will always vote for countryside. 

What are your thoughts about it? @Bibijani01 @Laiba1 @Caprius @Amjad_Ali_Waince @Talecharm @Roojoroojay @Bilqees What would you choose?

Thank you for reading this article! Stay happy and blessed! 

Images are taken from Google

14
$ 1.19
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.04 from @Laiba1
+ 5
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago

Comments

Definitely countryside.. You can get everything in it. Except for few emergency things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you are right except a few facilities you can get every thing there!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Living in the city is stressful, with all the hustle and bustle. I think I am made for the countryside

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just like me!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer the city life but I also think countryside life is helpful once in a while, even if it's just reconnecting with our roots and detoxing. Honestly if the countryside would just have some facilities I'd prefer it all way round.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I live in city but Oh ! I just love to live in a village. The peace there ...I admire it.... loved your article...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As am already living in the village, so village is always my first priority because my village is Alahamdulilah blessed with huge amount of natural beauty and also we have the lots of facilities in my village so I always preferred village life over city life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That’s great! By the way may i ask which village you belong to?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am from Mirpur Azad Kashmir and my village name is Panjeri

$ 0.00
1 year ago

great.. Kashmir is known to be the piece of heaven due to its beauty

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Countryside is best during a vacation or leisure time activity. In order to make ends meet, people tend to migrate from the countryside where there's serenity in search for jobs in the cities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that’s what my family does. They go to our hometown in vacations

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Two days back when we are planning to go to our home town i.e abbottabad, i was not in a mood to go there I convinced my parents to stay here and we will celebrate eid here but when everyone decided that thay wanna go I also got ready but believe it's been two days here and I'm enjoying much as i think i got addicted to this place and now I wanna stay here forever(haha) soo I like country side it is soo calming

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Abbottabad is such a beautiful city! Why didn’t you want to go there ?🤔 you know what I once spent one and half month there is hostel and that was the best time of my life. I really miss those days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah it's relly really beautiful, haha i don't wanna go because I love Islamabad 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yes! Nothing can beat our love for Islamabad 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, It depends on mood, i would like to live in countryside, at the same time i would love to live in city. Tada

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Quite a diplomatic answer hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perks of being a diplomatic person , u know 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yessss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, I cannot choose one of them precisely because in term of knowledge and power i'll favor city side, Similarly for peace, harmony and decency i'll say yes to countryside too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But you can’t have both girl! You have got to choose one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Then obviously countryside, by the way I've never been to countryside but because of nature I'll like to be there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That’s more like a good answer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The countryside is not an option for most people. That's why most of them are deserted

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you are right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to live in countryside. My family live there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago