“A Blessed Day”

12 27
Avatar for Raheela
2 years ago
Article # 28
April 24, 2022
Sunday


So my mother and two aunts were planning for like a week to visit the famous Shah Faisal Mosque. Finally yesterday, we left for that mosque. One of my aunts lives close to my house, so both of our families left together. While the other aunt of mine lives a little far. So she was supposed to reach the mosque with her own family. Our journey started towards our destination. On my way, I stopped by the famous pharmacy of my city “D.Watson” as I had to grab some medicines which I could not find at any of the pharmacies in my area. I bought medicine for the entire month otherwise who would go there again and again.

Meanwhile I called my aunt to ask where has she reached? But she told me that she’s still at home and trying to get careem ride but due to some reasons she was not getting one. Anyways, after 15 minutes we reached the mosque. There was so rush that it seemed really hard to find a spot for parking car. But somehow we found one and parked our car. The mosque was lit and decorated beautifully and was crowded with people. 

Shah Faisal Mosque

The reason for all those decorations and crowd is this month of Ramadan and as yesterday was the odd night (21st night of Ramadan) which is considered very sacred and holy as other odd nights of this month, so people have come there to pray Salah and Taraweeh in congregation. 

My aunt called and told me that she would not be able to come because she couldn’t find careem ride. I was a bit disheartened but there was nothing we could do. So, we headed towards the area where ablution is performed. After making ablution, we went to the upper storey of mosque where ladies perform prayer. We started praying. It was the first time that I prayed in a mosque in congregation. 

The recitation of Holy Quran, the beautiful environment where everyone was involved in praying ah! It felt like I am in Madinah. Seeing hundreds of men and women in disciplined lines, prostrating before Allah The Almighty gave me goosebumps and made me thankful to Allah for raising me in a Muslim family. 

People praying in congregation

Praying there was such a soothing feeling for my mind and soul that I never wanted to leave that place. However, after praying we got up, and went to the spacious courtyard of mosque. 

Courtyard of Mosque

There were a lot of people talking, walking, laughing and there was this strong cool wind blowing. Everything was so beautiful.

Lightning in Mosque

We took pictures of the mosque and now it was time to head back home. Along the way we decided to stop and try ice cream from the famous “Soft Swirl” in F-7 Market. 

Ice cream Shop “Soft Swirl”

Me and my cousin ordered the flavour “Oreo swirl” while my mother and aunt ordered “Vanilla swirl”. 

Orea swirl on left. Vanilla swirl on right

It took 10 minutes for our ice creams to arrive. During this time we bought a bubble toy and killed the time by blowing bubbles. 

Blowing bubbles

After having ice creams we left for home. On our way back, we took the road where “Haunted Hill” is situated. There are many horror stories famous about that hill. God knows what’s the truth. 

On my way to home

It was almost 11 Pm at night when we reached home. Interesting thing was that I was not exhausted at all. It was a day spent well with family.

Thank you for reading. Stay happy and blessed.

All images and GIFs are self taken.

11
$ 0.94
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @Laiba1
+ 5
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Raheela
2 years ago

Comments

Wow. This mosque is very big and beautiful . lighting also too good. Basically night view is too good. When i was child, i was used to blowing bubbles.. It is very enjoyable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes this is a very and beautiful mosque. One of the most famous mosques of my country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you enjoyed a lot. I wish i can do like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i did

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's all amazing seems like you enjoyed much, I also wanna pray there , and soft swirl is just love i always used to go there whenever I visit one of my cousin in f7 , both flavours that you mentioned are amazing but next time whenever you go there , just try brownie swirl and orea supernova they are my favourite nd also fabulous (hahah)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure sure! Now they are on my list .. will definitely try them out and let you know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a really nice time and the mosque is really beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I had! It was one of the best days of my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wao i want to offer prayer there too. It's been a year means last ramazan i offered prayer in the congregation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

MashaAllah! May you get to do the same this year too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems you have enjoyed alot.Mashallah a beautiful place faisal mosque is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I did Alhamdulillah! And truly it is a beautiful mosque

$ 0.00
2 years ago