My Cefaxone Infusions for UTI

5 34
Hey Readers ! I'm back after couple of
 days. Actually I was ill and could not 
write because of cannula in my hand.

For last two months I was suffering from severe pain in my pelvic area. Then my body started shivering and I was suffering from fever. There were alot of body aches. I went to the hospital and consulted the doctor. He recommended some tests. I did the tests.

Throw back to Dec 2020:

In december 2020, I observed the same pain and went to the hospital where I was diagnosed with Urinary Tract Infection. The doctor recommended me medicines and asked me to have some bed rest. I was completely okay after two months.

July 2022:

This time when it was much severe, I did the tests. I was diagnosed with Urinary tract infection having Pus cells and red blood cells in urine.

CBC: complete blood count

My Hb was dropped to 9. The total leukocytes count was also raised. Total blood volume was reduced. The doctor told me I was suffering from microcytic anaemia as well. Doctor recommended me to treat my UTI first.

Novidat:

At first Doctor perscribed me Novidat tab. And citralka syrup. I took two doses for two weeks but the condition remained the same.

Infusions:

Then the doctor recommended me Cefaxone 1g infusions for five days. The cannula was inserted in my hand. I told them to insert it in my left hand so that I can do anything using my right hand. Doctor also recommended me to take rest and don't eat much spicy food.

As I have still cannula in my hand therefore I can't write much. Need prayers. Take care of yourselves becauses health is wealth.

5
$ 0.37
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

I read the article sis....It was so sad that u are ill...But I will pray for ur good health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry dear, I hope the cause of the infection has been spoted and drastic measures are put in place, so it doesn't return.. Get well soon dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thankyou so much for the best wishes and for reading article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hats off for your article still you managed to write with suxh a severe pain. Dear have some rest first. May Almighty give you a blessed healthy life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ameen. JazakaAllah for reading Article and prayers. Yes, it was difficult but I tried to manage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago