Remember not the former thing.

0 14
Avatar for Rafd9828
2 years ago

I remember one special statement I usually hear from my father each time he wants to start admonishing us after morning prayer each day,
"Remember always that old things have passed away and behold all things are new". This is bible statement gotten from 2 Corinthians 5:17.

Each time my father repeat this verse of the bible to us I begin to imagine his reasons for saying it, at some point I started to get tired of hearing it, I never knew he was passing a strong message to us as his children not until I got the level of maturity and understanding in life where I am today that everything started unfolding to me about this statement my father always say to us.

I have got to a point where I always meet good, bad and ugly people in life and can not live my life without being in contact with these set of people everyday. Whether I like it or not, every day comes with different experiences that comes from these set of individuals. So I didn't know my father was preparing our minds for what is to come in future when we go out there to meet these set of people. Right now as I have become mature with lots of responsibilities on my shoulder, for one to overcome these challenges with so much responsibilities, you have to let go of the old things that are not needed in your heart, you have to make your heart free from every thought that will create setback to you and to your goals. Because we have lots of people, things and situations that will surely bring us hurt, pain, disappointments and misfortunes every day of our lives, each day we go out to make a difference, these negative effects will surely come to mess our minds and hearts up one way or the other which will in turnĀ  bring bad memories and feelings to us at the end of the day.

But if you have these words in your heart as your shield every day you get out there to make your ends meet, you will surely not be affected by what people throw at you. When you build your heart strong with these words of knowledge, forgiveness, positivism and strength, definitely everything becomes easy for you to handle. Having the ability to forgive one another even when those people you trusted turned out to hurt you and pretend as if they didn't cause you any pain in life.

I didnt understand any of these things when I was growing up until now, but of a truth, I am enjoying it right now because I have come to know the benefits of those words my father used to say to us. And I am also using this moment to also tell you my dear friend to remember not the former things because old things have passed away and behold all things are new. Once you have this word in your heart, relating with people and forgiving them when they hurt you will not be that difficult for you to do.

I want to appreciate my father for not giving up on me and my siblings when we got tired of hearing this word from him, I want to also appreciate him for not letting our ignorance stop him from putting those words in her heart as long as he did in order for us to remember it right now.

It's not an ideal way of living life when you allow bad treatments and attitudes from people change your true understanding about life, humanity, love and relationship with people around you. If you can be able to take to heart this important word of God yourself and always find a way to apply it to your daily life with people around you, surely you will be happy and live the best out of what the life offers you.

Sponsors of Rafd9828
empty
empty
empty

I have been on the road since Friday last week from one state to another trying to meet up with people who have been so dear to me, and thank God I have been able to meet almost all of them. I will be active more when I get back to base.

Thanks for being around to read my article today. Rafd9828

2
$ 1.39
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @LifetoLife
Avatar for Rafd9828
2 years ago

Comments