When your heart betrays your mind

7 38
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
2 years ago
Topics: Life

And our story started with a text.Simple hi and hello,how are you?,(kumain ka na ba?) have you eaten already?,(wag ka papalipas ng gutom),eat on time, goodnight,sweet dreams,.

Sweet messages that was so common for persons starting to know each other.At first I was ignoring his messages,then a friend/co-worker of mine ask me if someone is texting me.I said yes.She told me he was her boardmate.The boarding house they rent allows mix boys and girls but in different rooms of course.They pay for a bedspace.

So since he was known by my friend I started knowing him.He is 3years younger than me which makes me hesitant to entertain him in courting me.But he is a man of determination. InFor how many times I discourage him and tell him to court someone his age yet he pursued me.(Syempre Marupok haha)He hit my weakness.His gestures and the way he treat me make me fall for him.

He often visit me in my boarding house.We used to eat together,my friends started to tease us.Then after months of courtship I decided to accept his love.I have felt his sincerity that is why I gave chance for us.

A date in skyranch Pampanga 🥰

Plot twist

What should I feel if I found out that everything happened because of a bet,a challenge (pustahan)?

My world turned upside down when I found out that he courted me because he was challenge by my friend.That if he can make me say yes in a month he will receive a prize from her and vice versa.Mixed emotions hit me.I've been crying everytime I think of the betrayal my friend has done.How could she put my heart at stake for such thing.Is she a real friend of mine?

Guess what?It was him who initiated to tell me everything.He said he can no longer hide the truth from me because he truly loves me and he doesn't want to continue our relationship that started with a lie.I honestly admired his courage to be honest and open up the whole truth behind the courtship that happened.

Took him months to convince me that he truly loves me.He didn't stop until he has proven his love.And as for my "friend".She really felt sorry and told me she didn't expect that we would fall for each other.Part of a being betrayed it wasn't that easy for me to accept her apologies too.

But I don't know why am I not so bad not to forgive LOL.I am the type of person who doesn't love living in hatred.I prefer to forgive but not totally forget.It is my friend who helped him to win back my trust,and they both convinced me that it is worth the second chance.

Is it really worth a second chance?

He is not a knight in shining armor,a prince in fairy tales or a perfect guy every women desires.He is a man of words,honesty and dignity.He has proven himself and his pure intention that made my heart love him again even if my mind keeps telling me not to.That is what made me say "When your heart betrays your mind".

And yes he is worth a second chance.He is not a prince but he make me feel like a princess.He never stop showering me love and care.He proved to me that he loved me,he love me and he will always love me.

Monasterio de Tarlac

I can't ask for more in terms of being a gentleman, and a man of compassion.A responsible man.And as I've said he is honest and a dignified man.

How on earth I entrusted myself to him that in just a year and month of being in a relationship we vowed to live together as man and wife.

His parents told us that they can only give us a civil wedding but I am demanding for a church wedding.It was a once in a lifetime and every ladies dream to wear a gown,walk down the aisle,vow in front of God that he and I will spend the rest of lives together,in sickness and in health,for richer and for poorer.

They don't have enough money to finance what I demand,but I do have,(yabang haha).Well the truth is they honestly told me they only have 30K to offer.Since I want a church wedding I pushed through it even if it will cost me my savings.

Dream come true.

One of our wedding photos.It was raining then and elders believe that it is a blessing.

We successfully got married in church.Everything is worth it,I don't give a damn to the money I spent all I know is I am happy that we vowed in front of God.

He is not a Catholic but he chose to be baptized in our religion in order for us get married.I don't regret any of decisions I have done because I am now a contented wife and a mother of two beautiful princesses.We sometimes face struggles in life but get through them together.

I am 6months pregnant here,we are in Minalungao.

I ask God for the right man and He lead my way to him.I want a man who will love and accept everything in me even my flaws.

We attended a Marriage Encounter held in Tagaytay

Now I am living with the man whom I prayed for.A man who promised to marry me and be with me forever.

5
$ 3.32
$ 3.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Carewind
$ 0.02 from @Tilawat
+ 1
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments

wow wow wow I fell in love with your story which has been spectacular and fascinating. I honestly didn't expect a happy ending until I saw that they got married WoW

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forgiving someone is a good thing. We don't have to look for love, it catches us at some point. Marriage is a beautiful bond. God bless you!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.And yeah you're right, right love comes at the right time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas better talaga yung nag ririsk ng 2nd chance kasi Jan sa second chance malalamn kung nagbago ba yung tao para sayo, and yan nkikita namn yumg outcomen hindi maiisisi. 😊🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice you have handled the situation right. The act of forgiveness did work for good Giving the second chance proved & confirmed the kind of love is real for both of you. Congratulations. All things worked together for good. God bless your family continually.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much po.Actually I am asking God sometimes what have I done good for Him to blessed me with a loving,caring and responsible husband as he is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice love story lods, mas maganda talaga kapag ang relasyan ipinapasadyos, nanghihingi ng makapares sa buhay na magkakasundo kayo lods.

$ 0.01
2 years ago