Promises

1 11
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
1 year ago

Palm Sunday today my dear friends and most of Chritians became busy because this day serves as preparation for the Holy week.10th day of April,this would be my 6th article for this month.I failed to publish an article last night because I felt too tired and sleepy,I even woke up late earlier around 7:00AM.

Election is the hottest and most trending news nowadays.We can hear a lot of good promises from the aspiring candidates.It was so pleasing to hear them tackle their plans for the betterment of our society,of our country.Honestly UpTo this day I am undecided who to vote for the upcoming election and some might laugh at me but I only know few among the senatorial candidates and I am not interested to know all of them.Even candidates for higher positions I only know those who are often seen on Philippines television.

As they make promises so pleasing in our ears I am quite disappointed when they keep on trying to pull down their opponents. Isn't it better if they would just build up themselves,prove their points and convince the people to vote for them because they deserve to be chosen not because their opponents haven't done anything good base on their opinions.Those who humble themselves are the ones who are raised/lifted.

Everytime I attend some meetings where in aspirants are detailing their plans for our town a part of me is convinced and amazed by the way they talk and explain their platforms.Most of the promises they give are about health, education, work/livelihood projects.

Health:

All of them promises free consultations,free medicines,zero hospital bill specially for indigents.District hospital in our town that provide better medical care for us and next coming generation.Some of these are already existing health benefits given only the building of new district hospital is what we are rooting for because it was promised by the current city mayor yet he failed to fulfill his promise.And that is one of the agendas his opponents throw on him.

Education:

Free education for all and financial assistance for extra school expenses and transportation allowance.Anyone can avail as long as they are determined to finish their college.This is what I wanted to be implemented.Because I myself wants to continue my studies even though I'm in my mid30's.All aspirants have this as part of their future plans.And if,if they can fulfill this promise I wanted to be one of their scholars, honestly.They say they will build a campus extension in our town so transportation won't be a hustle or be one of the hindrance due to lack of transpo allowance.Another promise given by the current administration he failed to fulfill,haist.

Livelihood projects:

Our town is one of the most ideal place for investors who wants to start a new business or build extension for their existing businesses or company.Reason why the municipality earns huge amount from them.As the number of new company arises we expect more employment but unfortunately people of our town are less prioritized,So as part of aspirants promises,They say that they will make sure to make zero unemployment record,like how on earth can they do that.

It is said that promises are made to be broken.So why make a promise haha.For me honestly if they really wanted to help the people of their own town they can still do it even if they are not into the world of politics.Some are just aiming for power and control.Things that makes me think about who really deserves my vote.

The Future of our town,of our country in on our vote,So we better vote wisely and don't look after the money you can received from each political aspirants before election,better visualize the future that awaits us after we have chosen who lead our town/city , who will lead our country and represent to the whole world.Its easy to make promises just to satisfy the ears of the voters.We should be wise.

How about you guys have you decided who to vote this coming May 9?

_________________________________

Lead image: Unsplash

2
$ 0.27
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @ALDEC314
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
1 year ago

Comments

Promises are the best way that politicians usually use in persuading voters to vote for them. I really just hope that those promises are true from the bottom of their hearts. That those promises will come to reality as these politicians will be in such position in the government that they are running for. As voters, we oughtt to pray to God whom to vote. And whoever will win, we still ought to pray for them that they will take actions on the promises that they promised to do for the country and for the people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago