It feels good to be the youngest

8 22
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
2 years ago
Topics: Family

I am the eldest among five.

Yeah I am the eldest among five and almost all the responsibilities are on me.The high expectations as well.The pressure is on me too.Being the eldest of course my siblings look up on me,so I should be a good example for them.But I am not born perfect so I sometimes do nasty things too.I am trying my best to be the good ate(elder sister).As much as I can I want my siblings to feel that "Hey I got you",quite hard and makes me pressured during our younger years.My parents have high expectations too but to think they weren't able to support me in my studies before I definitely failed in finishing my studies.Still I worked hard to earn money and support them financially and upto now that I am married and with two kids.I see to it that I can share something to them.Not because it is an obligation.For me it is a form of gratitude.I am no one if not because of them.My 2sisters have their own family as well.Right now me and our second eldest do some online earnings,it is our youngest sister who struggle a little in terms of financial.So as her ate's (older sisters) we help her the best way we can.My 2 younger brothers are both single,one is working in a construction while the other (our bunso/youngest) is not working,for whatever reason he has he doesn't apply for new job since he got terminated from work year 2020 during the surge of pandemic.I sometimes fall into overthinking when our family is having financial problem.Simply because we can't rely on our relatives.When they are in need and we have extra money we lend them but when it is us who experience shortage of budget as if we are in the dead-end LOL.There were times that our friends helps us.So now I am grateful that somehow me and my sister are able to earn through online,just like this platform and noisecash as well.

I am an NBSB until I reached 24,I said before my ideal age to get married is 25 but my first relationship is failed.Until I meet my second ex-boyfriend, now my husband haha.I thought my first would be the last,but it didn't work.Grateful I am that my path was lead to my loving husband.

He is the youngest among six.

My husband is the youngest so everyone in his family really cares about his decisions in life.At first they are hesitant of allowing him to have me,aside from the fact I am 3years older that him(which I already shared here before that I am rejecting him but he still pursued me and proved his love, ayieh) they haven't known me yet.Thanks God my husband love me that much that he showed his family that he is serious in choosing me as his betterhalf.

It really feels good to be the youngest

Whenever we pay a visit or 1week vacation in my husband's province everything turns 180° .With my family we are the eldest because I am the eldest among my siblings,so when we are with his family we are the youngest.The feeling of being the youngest is so great far different from who I a really am in my own family.It feels so good to have kuya's(older brothers) and ate's(older sisters).(Ang sarap sa feeling ng nabebaby paminsan-minsan.haha).And his siblings sends us support even if we didn't asked to,once in a while they will send little amount for the kids.

That is why I love having vacation in my husband's province.I am more relaxed and at peace.We can't stay there for good right now because his work is in our place.And we somehow get used in living here.But one of our future plan is to settle in their province for good.We only need to wait for the perfect timing.The fact that being the youngest his siblings are convincing us to stay in my parents in law's house.Both my father and mother in-law already passed away,and his brother who's still single stays in the house.Soon I guess we will get there.For now we're doing good here.

________________________

Lead image: Unsplash

5
$ 1.14
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.02 from @Tilawat
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
2 years ago
Topics: Family

Comments

As a youngest, it is indeed good to be loved and babied in the family. Even if I'm all grown up now I can still feel my siblings care and support even of they have a family of their own now. The downside though is that I feel like I've matured late compared to those people my age. It's probably because I was really dependent as a kid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang nasa nature na ng bunso yung pabebe minsan ano Po haha,my husband is sometimes childish too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang swerte ng bunso namin kasi favorite sya ng mama ko. Sya lang walang ginagawa sa bahay, ka lalaking tao. Kami ng ate ko ang hirap at takbuhan ng mama ko kasi walang mapala sa kanya, pero sya pa din ang paborito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga siguro kapag bunso,kasi sa amin din kahit gaano kapasaway ang bunso namin eh hanggang salita lang Ang galit ng mama ko haha,after few hours ok na ulit sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda talaga pag bunso. Sa akin, ako yung youngest sister sa family, yung love at care na pinakita ng kuya at ate ko sa akin ay masaya sa pakiramdam. Yung nandyan sila mag protekta sa akin kahit May pamilya na ako,nakakataba ng puso.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga feel na feel ko kpag nasa kanila kami haha,pagbalik sa family side ko being panganay is real to the point na pati si mama hinihingi na approval ko tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maganda na naexperience mo yung ganyan sis. Enjoy ka lang kasama yung mga in laws mo..Mahirap talaga maging panganay pero yung kuya ko di pressured sa pagiging panganay kasi independent kami lahat. Yung kanya-kanyang sikap sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis,ineenjoy ko talaga ang stay with my in laws

$ 0.00
2 years ago