Is it good to be too practical

4 14
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
2 years ago

How are you today my dear friends in read cash?It's Friday today another week is about to end.Time flies so fast that this coming Sunday Christians are about to start the Holy Week.(Bendita palaspas na sa Sunday).

Anyway I just wanna share some thoughts I have about being practical.(bukambibig ito ng mga mommies eh sa panahon ngayon dapat praktikal).

But does being practical do you good most of the time? Because for me personally it depends upon the situation.Being practical is good as long as it is will result into something better and will cause no harm and without taking forgranted ones happiness.

Is it practical to choose a man with stable life over the man you truly love?

This is the common advice I hear from my workmates before, specially from those who already have their own family and experiencing financial problems because they can't aid all their needs.They usually say choose a man who can give you a comfortable life,be practical.Then I'll ask them why is it so easy for them to advice me that way when they haven't applied it to their selves.Their reply would be,if they can only turn back time haha.I bet saying such words is too easy but once the heart decided who to love you will forget the word practical because the happiness of genuine love is immeasurable and priceless.Nowadays both partners should work hand in hand,and it's better to build a comfortable life together.(Pero wag bulag sa pag-ibig sis kapag alam mong walang pangarap sa buhay think twice haha,good for you if you can change his perspective once you allowed him to be a part of your life).

Is it practical to tighten up your budget too much because you are preparing for a feast when you are expecting for a special occasion?

Some Filipinos mentality that I really don't admire.I have nothing against them because it's their own choice.I was just wondering what for?What is the use of feeding others with so much food and having fun for a day then you have nothing left the next day,worst is you have debts to pay.I was raised by mom with practical mentality too.But when it comes to the food we serve on our table everyday,if we have enough money to buy healthy foods then go on.And if we are expecting for special occasions and we want to celebrate we allot money for it,if we don't have extra money then we will have an intimate celebration.To be complete as a family is enough and whatever food is served we will all be grateful.During the feast of our Patron Saint we don't invite because we don't prepare so much.A thanksgiving is enough.No need for festive celebration then nganga after the occasion haha.(tulaley).

Is it practical to be too practical about everything?

I asked this question because sometimes I am getting into a situation where in I want to buy something or go somewhere but when I found out how much it will costs me I would instantly change my mind and say to myself that it is not practical to spend a certain amount for such thing.But on the other side a part of regrets of not doing what I first wanted to do.That is where the phrase "If only" follows haha.

I remember when I was still studying and we have some school outings/tour.I will inform my mom about it then she would ask me if I'll be going,my reply would be "wag na ma,sayang ang pera ipandagdag mo nlang sa panggastos natin"(no need ma,just save the money for our daily expenses).I thought that is the best thing to do at my early age.But honestly deep inside me "gustung-gusto ko sumama ma kaso alam kong hindi yun kasama sa budget natin"(I really wanted to go but I know it is not included in our budget).The next day after the tour and all my classmates are talking about their experiences I feel envious,I can't relate because I wasn't there.So now that I'm a mom I am trying to save extra money.My first born is now schooling and I want her to enjoy every tour they'll be having.I want her to explore with her classmates as long as it is for their own good.

It is not practical to be too practical specially when your happiness is at stake.There should always be caution,put some boundaries and limitations when we are doing some decisions in life.Learn from the past haha.

How about you guys,what is your insight about being practical?

Hope you Appreciate the thoughts I have shared.I wishing you productive weekends ahead.Holy week is approaching.Sana I set aside muna ang political agendas at makapagmuni-muni ang lahat.Happy weekends.

_________________________________

Lead image:Unsplash

1
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Micontingsabit
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
2 years ago

Comments

I agree Ma'am. Marami talaga tayong dapat na isa alang alang pag nagdesisisyon especially if those decisions would really affect your needs. As needs cannot be compromised.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo Po Yan,As long as kaya Naman ng budget ay go lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree..ako mag1yr plang si bb pero bihira ako bumili ng brand new na gamit nya, unless mura lang. Mas okay samin ang 2nd ha mnd na good condition pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, bibili lang ako ng brand new pero di branded haha meron nman kasi sa changge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago