How my Maundy Thursday goes

0 14
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
2 years ago
Topics: My day

How are you today my friends,how did you spend your day?For Christians like me Maundy Thursday is spent sa pagninilay-nilay.(quite lazy to think about the English term).Holy week is the week we remember how God sacrificed His only begotten son to save the sinners.Some also do the fasting.

In our home we lessen the meat consumption so we usually prepare fish and vegetables as viand.But if we are left with no choice,we have no choice but to cook what is available.

So how my Maundy Thursday goes?

First I woke up around 6:30 in the morning.Quite late than the usual 5:00AM.I and my husband went to the market to buy viand I can prepare for him because he and his workmates went out for swimming.Then I added some snacks and unripe mangoes with shrimp paste.I also checked his bag if he already have towel and hygiene kit,plus spare clothes.

The first plan was we will go with him in their swimming,but the kids acquired colds since yesterday so I told him to still go with his workmates.I and the kids will just stay home.I'll just do the laundry.

While waiting for the viand to be done,I started sorting out dirty clothes and fill the washing machine with water.I used to rinse the clothes first before washing,to remove dust and lessen some water stains.While sorting my two cutties woke up so I need to stop first and attend to my kids and prepare their breakfast.After a while I let them play outside and bathe in the sun for a short while.

When my sister woke up I asked her to watch over the kids so I can proceed with my laundry.Took the whole day to finish washing them with detergent and honestly I still have unrinsed jeans left,I will finish early tomorrow morning.I can't focus coz of my youngest daughter.Whenever she wants milk I need to stop because she is breastfed.She will not stop bothering me until I attend to her.

From time to time I also visit my noise cash account and drop by here to check my notifications,While taking some rest I read an article.I also play smart.joystick.club once in a while.

I only have one joybot reason why I seldom play.I only earn 0.9JOY.I can't even earn what I paid to play(Lugi dai lugi).But there are times that I can earn 2.2JOY equivalent to 22pesos (pwede na kasi 12-15pesos per play and binabayad ko).It became a sort of past time for me.If I am quite bored I play.

After the usual day,doing the house chores and taking good care of the kids,in this time of the night.Here I am again trying to finish an article to share.

I guess tomorrow my youngest sister will pay us a visit along with her family.So we can have family bond.I'll see if I can set the kids portable pool so they can enjoy.Plus the fact that my sister from Laguna will be heading back with her son by Sunday.They will travel back to Laguna,I will surely miss them specially my nephew who is too talkative and quite naughty for his age.

Even a little tired my whole day is still good,and I am happy.Another productive day ended.Thats it for todays article.Thank you so much if you finished it until the end.Bye bye.

______________________________

Lead image: Unsplash

2
$ 0.14
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Tobias00
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
2 years ago
Topics: My day

Comments