How can I explain?

7 27
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
2 years ago
Topics: Pandemic
A misleading photo

Since pandemic and modular class is implemented in our area,aside from being a mother I also became a teacher to my first born.It was test of patience.There were things that is best done by professionals.Yes I can teach her basic learnings,I can accompany her and support her all the way.But teaching is best done by teachers because it is their profession.Modular class is quite a struggle specially to working parents and for those who haven't had enough knowledge or even failed to finish primary schooling.Well I myself only finished secondary school and only took a vocational course.Reason why sometimes I need to google things I don't understand myself.So here are few of what we experienced.

I bought some flashcards for my 4 year old daughter so she can learn the basics.From numbers and letters to animals, fruits and vegetables,colors and vehicles.But upon checking the flashcards this one caught my attention.If my daughter can read properly at her age she would definitely question me."How will I explain?". I'll explain that to the best way I can so she can simply understand.No need to complicate things.

Well she knows it's a squirrel but as seen in the photo Octopus was the written name on top of it.I just kept this card so she won't get confused and when she is confident enough that she can read I will show it to her and ask her what's her opinion and how she understand the picture,I want to hear from her the stand she has about it.

My daughter loves to argue anyway.

She knows how defend her thoughts.She will insist what she believes is right I really need a lot of patience explaining to her just to justify my words.Just today while we are doing her modules (She is in kinder 1 modular class)There is this activity where she would count the pictures and encircle the correct answer.

There it is.Obviously there are two of the items that seems like the choices were switched.Maybe it wasn't revised properly before they printed it out.This caused me and my daughter argue about what answer will she encircle,and after minutes of explaining to her what she should do we finally both agreed about what is best.

There after actual counting she said two of the questions doesn't have the answer in the choices,She was afraid that her teacher might scold her if she doesn't have an answer.So I explained to her that she was right about the counting she has done.All she has to do is write the correct answer encircle it and I will tell her teacher about it.

Guess what? I sent the actual video to teacher on how my daughter answered her module,how she counted the shovel and oranges one by one and she defend her answer,teacher placed a heart reaction to it.Then she messaged me about the conversation I and my daughter had.I posted it in noise.cash then took a screenshot shared on my story on messenger.I clipped the photo here too.

A screenshot of my story. I am refreshing her about living things and non living things

"Translation of my story"

A conversation with my daughter

Earlier this morning while refreshing her about living things and non living things

Me: Living things are with life like humans,animals,plants while non living things are man made like the things we used everyday.Then I asked her "is your clothes living or nonliving things?

Daughter:no life (means non-living),just like grandma she is dead already so she has no life

hahaha

After seeing my story and reading the conversation teacher told me "yeah right, your daughter has a point,just explain to her that dead humans is different from man made non living things.Then afterwards she messaged me again and told me that my daughter is intelligent,the way she expresses her thought shows how witty she is (I smiled while reading teacher's message).I just replied teacher that I really need to be prepared in answering all my daughter's questions because at her age she frankly asked questions when she is confused and voice out her thoughts and teacher once again placed a heart reaction to it.

5
$ 8.11
$ 8.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @ALDEC314
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
2 years ago
Topics: Pandemic

Comments

I m new one here ..so finally i read your Article..you daughter love to have the more things to capture..and you always help her ..good kob dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owh thank you and welcome to read.cash. Me too, It is my 5th day here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children's questions must be answered so that they can be satisfied. Children benefit if parents are educated. She deserved praise from the teacher because she is intelligent. I know I'm still a kid with different questions haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all kids at some point.haha And yes good for the kids whose parents are education and I can feel the struggles for those parents who didn't even finished their primary school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course we are all children because our whole life is spent in learning haha. My mother has always encouraged me to study. Because my father works in a distant city. Parents are facing difficulties here as education is expensive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids have different kinds of thinking and understanding . There are questions in their minds that they do asks us for them to understand . And we need to answer it in the best way that they could simply understand it. Just like my son, I remember when he saw my wedding pictures. He asked me where is he , why he is not there in the pictures. I think for a second how to answer him. Then I answered him. " You are not yet given to us by Jesus that time." And he stop asking, maybe he understand and was satisfied with my answer. Not unless a child is satisfied with our answers to his questions he would continually ask questions one after another.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She used to asked me the same question too.Why she and her sister is not with us during our wedding haha.She even scold my husband for kissing me in the photo.🤦😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago