Arts and Crafts of My Little One

8 20
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
2 years ago
Topics: Growth

Arts and Crafts

Arts and Crafts is one of the activities given to kids in their weekly task during modular class.This is test of creativity and resourcefulness both parents and kids.This activity somehow helps to develop the artistic side of the kids and sort of bonding with their parents.There are activities that they can't do alone so parents supervision is a must.

The Rocking Fruit

This activity has a video tutorial.I'll try my best to make the procedures understandable and easy to follow haha.

Materials:

  • Construction paper

  • Glue

  • Scissors

Procedure:

choose your desired fruit to make, cut 2 circles. In the first circle put all the detailed designs of the fruit,fold the other circle into half and glue at the back of the first circle,this will serve as the support so it will sway like a rocking chair.

Okra (lady finger) painting

Materials:

  • Okra (lady finger)

  • Watercolor

  • Bondpaper

Procedure:

Cut the ladyfinger(okra) let it dry then put your desired color of watercolor. Press it on the bondpaper and create the design you wanted.The photo above are okra painting of flowers with different colors and a butterfly.

Modular Arts and Crafts journey.

Paper heart flowers.Done this love month two for me and two for teacher.

These are just some of the arts and crafts given as activity first day of the week.My daughter got used to it.Every Monday when we are about to return her modules she would asked me in advance what is their next arts and crafts.Good thing her teacher would send the video tutorial in advance so we have enough time to prepare the materials needed.I also used to stock the school materials usually needed in their art activities.It is more accessible and saves time to prepare.

During my school days I am having a hard time to complete my art materials.I don't even have my own watercolor, I am grateful that some of my classmates are nice that they lend me their art materials, advantage of being a good classmates too haha.So now that I have my own child studying I make sure I can provide all the school supplies she needs.It is so heartbreaking if you will your daughter being left behind with her classmates in term of extra curricular activities.

There were times that it takes a lot of trial and error before we could finish her arts and crafts,when she is not in the mood she keeps on making excuses,but once we get finished she was so happy and so proud to say that she made it haha.

Every monday as we return her modules we also bring her finished product of her art activities.And it flattering to hear compliments from her teacher.We also wholeheartedly accept constructive criticism if there is, knowing it will help her to improve and me as well in terms of supervising her with her daily task.

I know we have long way to go but surely I believe we will get through this together.We will work hand in hand with the help of her teacher too.Soon they will have scheduled face to face classes.I am really praying that she could easily adjust and get along with her classmates.I am happy they will have face to face classes because I know she be can taught well by her teacher.And as her mom my duty is to guide her and help her if badly needed.As much as possible I want her to be independent but can comfortably asked for help when really can't do it herself.

We parents and teachers must work together to teach and mold our kids as they grow.They really need our support and supervision.Kids nowadays are born intelligent we just need to guide them properly.

I am quite excited for the face to face classes.Welcome to new normal.Facemask is now a part of our daily necessities.

________________________

An update:

Miniature Wooden Craft.

This is what we've done yesterday 28th of February,just finished it early this morning.How on earn can she do it by herself haha.Good thing we have resources around us.Advantage of being near to nature.How do you find our wooden craft?

________________________

I am still out of ideas for new articles because I've been busy a little.So I just flex here some of daughter's Arts and Crafts.

Enjoy reading.(I hope so haha)

7
$ 1.83
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Carewind
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 2
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
2 years ago
Topics: Growth

Comments

Maganda yan sa mga bata talaga lods, dahil maaga palang makakapag isip na sila at makakasubok ng mga bagay na pwede nilang ipagpatuloy hanggang sapaglaki.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng mga arts ng anak mo sis. Maganda yung ganyan kasi ma enhance yung creativity ng mga bata kaso dito sa school namin walang arts na subject sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po.Totoo po yan sis maganda ang may art subject,actually right now we are working with her another Arts and Crafts.natagalan lang kami kasi pinagawa ko pa yung glue gun namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana May ganyan din dito sa amin. Sure ako mag enjoy yung mga anak ko kaso wala. Siguro pag mag face to face May ganyan na sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay opo,anak ko nga po super kulit haha.excited kpag mga colors colors.nagrereklamo lang yan kpag alam nyang dipa talaga nya kaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang yung bunso ko din, excited sa colors²

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sis the arts craft is so beautiful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago