A quick escape

2 17
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
1 year ago

Day 1 @ Bolinao Falls

Bolinao Falls 1

Hello my dear friends.So this weekend we had a 2days and 1night summer getaway at Bolinao Pangasinan.

My daughter was too excited,when she saw me packing our stuffs the night before our summer vacation.She was insisting to that we should travel right at that very moment so we can reach the beach early the next day.She almost didn't sleep well out of excitement.That is how she behave when she knows we are going somewhere.She can't hide the excitement to the point that she's becoming a dictator.Telling us to do this and do that.I sometimes get irritated when she keeps insisting what she wants haha.Then told her to go first,start walking so she could be there before us.Ofcourse she doesn't have a choice but to wait.

We traveled around 4:00 AM April 30,2022.It took us 9hours to reach our first destination which is the Bolinao Falls.Along the way as we travel some of our colleagues are complaining because the place was quite far.They are suggesting to change plan and go somewhere nearer.One by one giving some suggestions and expressing all their thoughts.But of course with us are some teenagers who are so excited for adventures and beach vibes wherein they can have unlimited photos to share on their social.media accounts (millennial kids be like haha). In the end the first plan overruled.The youngsters choice prevailed.

We arrived at Bolinao Falls1 around 12:00noon so we took a short break first and ate lunch in the cottage we rented.Everyone's excited to dive in the water because the weather was really hot.After the long time travel they all want to freshen up.The water from the falls is clean and fresh that is why they all felt relaxed and relieved from the stressful road trip.They spent three and a half hours in the water.

Adults and kids enjoying under the sun

I didn't bathe with them because I have my period haha.Everytime we use the comfort.room.we need to pay 5-10 pesos,so instead of removing my pads and enjoy bathing I became their photographer here in Bolinao Falls.I just took some selfies of mine and let my husband and kids enjoy the water.They did enjoy,my 2nd born doesn't want to get out of the water,I just worry they might acquire cough and colds for staying longer,so I asked my husband to get out of the water with them and rest because we are about to head in our next destination.Owh in this place I really wanted to jump into the water,but of course I didn't because the water might turn bloody red LOL.They keep on telling to join them.I know for a fact that menstruation stop to flow when we are in the water,still I refused,it was too hot and I am not yet ready.I am reserving my energy for our next destination which is in the beach, oh right.

Around 4:00PM.we started traveling again,everyone complains again because they thought the beach was just 10-20 minutes away but it took us an hour to reach La Taverna de Orlanda in Patar Bolinao Pangasinan.

La Taverna de Orlanda

So this is the entrance of the place.Too simple isn't it.There are lot of options and more beautiful resorts to choose.from but we decided to check in here because the place wasn't too crowded.And we can enjoy the solemnity of the place at night.This is where we spent the night.

The beautiful sunset

I love the gentle breeze kisses my cheeks and the wind let my hair sway to its rythm.Indeed a quick escape.An escape from the stressful reality of life.Just two days of our lives we managed to enjoy and leave all our burdens behind.We just cease every moment.

Me and my husband

While watching over the kids as they play in the sand in the shoreline.I and my husband sit together and relaxed ourselves.Even just for this moment we had our YOU and ME time.And we all watch the sunset together.

When the darkness covered the place we decided to grab dinner.After dinner I ready the stuffs of the kids so they can sleep.The cottages here are open and the only room they have is already occupied so we stayed in an open cottage.

Unfortunately it rained (quite stressful because there's a part of the nipa huts where water drops,some of our stuff got wet, so I and the kids slept in the car while the rest stayed awake while it rains,they only took their naps when the rain stops.Good thing after an hour of rain the weather became fine again.I got some back ache sleeping inside the car.But my princesses had a good night sleep,which matters most.

Sharing everything we did for two days will be quite a long story to share so I'll cut it here and share our next day escapade in my next article.

I hope you enjoyed reading.Thank you.

______________________________

1
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for RAIZYREESE
1 year ago

Comments

Beautiful place ma'am ✨ Will add it to my bucketlist 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woahh what a nice place, I like and I want to go a place like that that there is a falls😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago