Difficult But Rewarding BTC Savings Experiment

0 33
Avatar for R23
Written by
1 year ago

I was formulating ways to increase the amount of Bitcoin I was able to stack and came to a spending conclusion that could prove to be quite rewarding over a long stretch... Though difficult.

The Idea

Well basically, I was thinking that if I were able to have purchased Bitcoin with all the money that I spend on food, drinks and entertainment, I would be in a pretty good spot with stacking sats. That inspired me to come to the idea that I would have to match my spending on these things with an investment in Bitcoin.

Basically say I go out and spend $100 on food and drinks one night. The next morning, the goal would be to buy $100 of Bitcoin in response. As you can imagine, this would be a bit too expensive for my budget. This is a good thing because it would motivate me to try to cut my spending in half when I'm out so that I have the funds left over to purchase the Bitcoin the next day.

To stick to this religiously would be a bit difficult, but even just doing it after a few times out could yield some great savings results.

Why Bitcoin?

I like to invest in a few different cryptocurrencies, but believe that ultimately Bitcoin will find itself as a savings mechanism in the future similar to gold now. That is my personal belief and absolutely not financial advice. I like to invest on a bi-weekly basis into coins such as Chainlink, Hive and RUNE and will be sticking with that, but acquiring as much BTC as possible would make me pretty happy.

Savings Goals

I think that something that I have never really had has been a solid plan regarding long-term savings. I have had my fair share of investments of various lengths, but I have always been one to not hold a firm savings. I realize the importance of having funds to access in an emergency and so for that reason my Bitcoin holdings will serve as a very long term savings plan in tangent with a cash savings.

Where I will spend the cash on short-term needs, I plan on using the Bitcoin as an insurance policy in the future and continuing to build it up in my theoretical safe. Any time I can stack some sats is an investment in my future wellbeing and this concept of matching pleasure spending with concrete savings is something that I am excited to get started. Even if it is just a few dollars a day, I'll be stacking as much as I can because I believe the asset is severely undervalued in the short-term and the sky is the limit in the future.

NFA

Come talk basketball on Dunk Social!

Links and Connections:
Join me on Splinterlands exploring blockchain gaming
Get paid for your search results with Presearch
Follow me on Twitter/Instagram: @ Rob_Minnick23
Hive: @ rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum
Check out Cake DeFi for staking rewards
Bitcoin Cash Apps: @ rob23
Join me on Publish0x to talk crypto

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a financial analyst with interests in cryptocurrency and blockchain. I have enjoyed my time thus far engaging with Web 3.0 and am looking to continue learning more and sharing what I learn through my experience.

3
$ 1.91
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
Avatar for R23
Written by
1 year ago

Comments