All You Need Is An Internet Connection

0 17
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago

Image Source

Just Write

I was wildly excited to see that my articles are starting to have some actual traction/recognition when I write them. I am by no means a celebrity nor in the top 5% of earners on any web 3.0 platform, but I am starting to feel like I am at least not falling on deaf ears when I write something.

I started a little over a year and a half ago at this point and I am finally reaching the point where I have peers I regularly engage with and discuss content with online and it just feels good.

When people talk about the new form of blogging that we're all doing (i.e. posting on Hive and getting curated or posting on Publish0x and receiving micro-tips) they always say that all you need is an internet connection and some patience. I wouldn't go out and say that I've "made it" or anything in terms of influence on these platforms, but I am reaching a point where I feel good posting and engaging.

Hurdles

The only hurdle you really have to face as content creator on web 3.0 is time. Given enough consistent effort, things just simply improve. Top creators on Hive post daily and they leave dozens and dozens of comments.

Another thing that they do is engage with people who comment on their posts. Not only does this provide them with more earning opportunities simply through volume of content, but it also gives them another connection to build upon. Creators like @taskmaster4450le maintain daily connections with many other authors and thus develop great opportunities for growth.

The hurdles in front of you as a web 3.0 content creator are conquered through effort alone. Additional financial investment is something that can help you grow your stake, but is not necessary for progressing in web 3.0. Really just keep trucking along and doing your part is a blossoming ecosystem and we will all see the rewards from our work a few years from now.

I believe that web 3.0 is the future of the internet and that we'll see that reach the mainstream public within the next 5 years. Of course we all want to see things move along faster than they will but if we are patient and consistent, things will get there. I am confident.

I look forward to continuing to engage with everyone on here and continuing to grow my stake in what is sure to be the next big web advancement.

Come talk basketball on Dunk Social!

Come talk comedy on PeakD community - Com3dy Central

Links and Connections:
Join me on Splinterlands exploring blockchain gaming
Get paid for your search results with Presearch
Follow me on Twitter/Instagram: @ Rob_Minnick23
Hive: @ rob23
NEW TRIBE: @dunksocial
Join me on Torum
Check out Cake DeFi for staking rewards
Bitcoin Cash Apps: @ rob23
Join me on Publish0x to talk crypto

Who I am:
My name is Rob and I am a prospective law student with interests in cryptocurrency and blockchain. I have enjoyed my time thus far engaging with Web 3.0 and am looking to continue learning more and sharing what I learn through my experience

4
$ 4.13
$ 4.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.01 from @beyourself
Avatar for R23
Written by
2 years ago

Comments