Should I call myself Lazy or an Enthusiast 19/7/21

18 40
Avatar for QueenRay
2 years ago

I woke up this morning not feeling highly spirited because I know I have to go to work.

I've realised that the end of the month is always moving ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŒslowly. And I get tired of going to work. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ This month in particular because my mind is in camp for NYSC and I'm trying not to be fed up of the students excesses.

As I have said in previous articles, I'm awaiting my National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) and my mind is already off work. I'm seeing my self at the orientation camp already.

For those that might not know, The National Youth Service Corps (NYSC), is an organization set up by the Nigerian government, it started in 1973 and it was set up to ensure that Nigerian students give a mandatory one-year service to the Nation upon graduation.

Sponsors of QueenRay
empty
empty
empty
Check out nice articles from my sponsors. You will enjoy it for sure.

However, while these individuals are preparing for serving the country, there's a mandatory three week orientation, in which students all over the country get to camp in various designated places all over the country.

I'm anticipating this three weeks, so I think my laziness is a part.

I've been reading on how to cope with the three weeks โ€œorientationโ€ period spent in a military-controlled boot โ€œcampโ€ away from ones family and friends. And I've been able to gather the following;

  • Join the OBS

    The Orientation Broadcasting Service (OBS) is a great way to serve while in the camp. It is a very important unit of the camp, it will offer you opportunities to not only develop your skills editorially and your media skills, you will get to know the key officers that you need to know in the camp. I think I'll be more present in this unit.

  • Run a small business

    There's also an avenue for you to make money while at the orientation camp. You can decide to offer services such as hair dressing or laundry to others in the camp who need them for a fee(as we have lots of people who are in camp to show off and wouldn't mind spending their all). It is a great way to hone your business skills before you are launched into the labour market.

  • Do an online course

    The orientation period does have also have to be all activities and socializing only, you can further develop yourself on the side by registering and going through a short online course during your stay in camp. The good thing about online learning is that it is flexible so you can actually plan it around the time that you will be leaving the camp.

  • Socialize and actually meet new people

    The NYSC scheme was originally established to encourage.

    I'm ready to mingle, to know people and to be known.

The time table for this batch has been released and by 24th-26th of this month I will know which state I'm posted to, where I'll be observing my 1year mandatory service.

I can't wait.

In my next article I'll talk about my preparation and the things I've gotten in preparation for this camp.

Disclaimer: The above article is based on what I gathered. I'm an Enthusiast. Can't wait for the service to begin. It's slated for 27th of this month. Get ready to be fed with my camp stories.

Lead image: Photo of my Nigerian friend who is observing her Nysc currently taken on phone.

7
$ 0.22
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.06 from @Cineholic
$ 0.03 from @Sequoia
+ 2
Sponsors of QueenRay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRay
2 years ago

Comments

I cant wait to see your experience and activities it would be fun, would it hold because of the third wave though? please try to stay safe....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will be safe. And it will hold. Because the body has decided to reduce the number of Corp members they accept by batch. And that's why we have more branches and streams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to your situations. I usually at the end of month go to work with heavy heart and empty pocket.. lol ๐Ÿ˜‚ By the way I would love to read about your camp experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sir. Empty pocket ooo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always wanted to join a camp.:) I'm sure, it will be a nice experience for you. We will be waiting for your article about your camp. Have fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am excited for you. Looking forward for your articles regarding your upcoming camp โค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. I will definitely make posts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

go go go enthusiast! i am very much eager to read your stories about your upcoming camp.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best on your upcoming assignment! You're definitely prepared and excited :) I believe you will have an amazing experience and fun too. Salute๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. I will have lots of fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how everyone does feel when it's their time to serve their fathers land

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so eager to start

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't wait to see you on those uniform. Disturb us with it please๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sure will โœŒ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you have been waiting patiently. Having all these plans is just too great. The best is to have something doing just like you rightly said to make more income. I knew it that the online business will be your number one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I'll try to do all. I'm after making an impact, anywhere I go or meet myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago