What I Ordered Vs What I Got

22 47
Avatar for QueenRaay
2 years ago

8/11/21

On Saturday on the Nigerian BCH forum, I noticed that the group was silent and decided to start a conversation. Before that time, I was going through my Instagram when I saw a clip. See it belowπŸ‘‡

Screenshot Image source: Instagram page,#bbnaijareunion

Immediately after I took the screenshot of the post I sent it to the group.

After which I got various reactions, @Gaftekloriginal @Jumper-01

  • Some ladies prefer going for the handsome and less financially stable guy

  • Some said they would go for the ugly looking guy and make him handsome with his money.

  • The last set of people said they would go for the ugly one and his money, then later cheat on him with the handsome dude.

  • Some said it's wrong for ladies to choose money/handsomeness, they should love the man for who he is.

It was an intense discussion that made me remember the story of my friend. I shared it on the group as well.πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡

You know what, a friend of mine had a date with a guy she met online, she got there first. Immediately she saw the guy in real life, she knew this was not what she bargained for.

My friend japa through the back door

After sharing this, @Princessbusayo said she would write on such an experience she had. She did that today, you can read it via this link.

I told her I was going to share my own experience as well and here is it:

I met a cute looking guy on Facebook, we started talking and exchanging photos.

I found out some things about him while we were chatting...

He is an internet entrepreneur

He had some businesses, he has a car and some properties

He lives in another city

He gave me his number, which I found strange because he says he has no phone, that his phone just got spoiled and he hasn't gotten a new one.

The strange thing, that I didn't take note of was the fact that when I looked up his email address, it was connected with another email address saying "Bachad Reach", I asked the guy if this was the name of his business but he told me it was a charity organisation...

Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty

Special thanks to my wonderful sponsors, I'm open to more sponsorship.

He told me he would be having his birthday party celebration on a weekend and invited me. He said it was an all-white party, I decided to go with one of my friends(Toyin)

Toyin who came to the party to see my cute Facebook guy was carrying a black bag that her boyfriend had given her.

On getting to the party, my cute Facebook guy turned out to be tout-looking, he had lots of piercing around his ears and a very big matchet scar on his face. (I was even scared of his sight)

Immediately I saw him I knew this was not what I had bargained for. I immediately told Toyin under my breath that I was going to leave before the party ends.

I do not know what happened or how it happened, but during the party, the bag Toyin carried was left unattended and I discovered at the end of the party that it was missing.

Unbeknownst to me, my Cute Facebook guy but tout looking guy in real life allegedly picked the bag up and left with it.

The bag contained some documents and money collected by our group members. The money was meant to pay for Toyin's school fees, clothes, food and our transport fare.

I tried calling his number immediately, but it was switched off. I went online, only to realise he has blocked me from all his accounts.

Hours after the party, we were still on the road, because we had to trek a long distance before we got to the road, we begged people on the road for money to pay our transport fare back to school.

When we arrived in the school hostel the next morning tired and very dirty, one of my hostel mates asked if I had come back with anything useful from my night away.

I told her about my problem and she told me not to think too much about it, as she replied.

"You didn't get what you ordered for"

I said "Yes"

Since then, no matter how handsome anyone I meet online is, I made it a point of duty not to visit them.

I ordered a handsome young man but got a tout-looking Thief.

Lead image Source

Β·

8
$ 0.55
$ 0.20 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.06 from @Princessbusayo
+ 7
Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRaay
2 years ago

Comments

What a bad experience. Most of the time if it seems too good surely it isn't. Sorry for your friend who lost her bag and its contents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. One needs to be very careful. Because things that seem good might not be truly as good as they look.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now this was scary, I was praying nothing bad happened... if it’s just bag it’s better than the horrifying other things he could have done... many are just hidden under facebook and every other media to perform their agenda..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, we got home thanking God he didn't hurt us. But only stole from us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why I can't stop laughing while reading this?! Sorry but I just can't imagine about that and I don't know how to react 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. It's actually a very funny experience sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jesus! This is an awful Experience. So he was a thief. Your friend shouldn't have taken such huge money along if she wasn't intending to use it then. I pity her.

We are always deceived online but one needs to be careful too πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was an eye-opener for us ooo. It's hard for me to be scammed again. I don sharp.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would choose the one who makes my heart leap a beat :D

And damn that guy who made you experience such! It's really not good to just trust anyone even with a cute looking face :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. It's better to go for what the heart yearns for. And as for the other guy, I hope he gets rewarded for his deeds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…go save you both that he didn't do anything mad apart from stealing from you, it would have been another story. You order for sweet them give you bitter kola πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Seriously I think my stars ooo. Nah real bitter kola them give me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He has no phone but you guys chat on FB, that's the first reg flag. What does he use to access facebook?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He claims that he chats with me in a cafe. That he is yet to get a phone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na Scammer he beπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜† . It was too late before I realised.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo … all I can say is Omo because come to think of it he might be a dangerous ritualist or cultist thank he didn’t arm you guys

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As in... You know we always want to belong now. And as per I already 'fo' 🀣 for his cool calm and collected Facebook pics, so I felt he's decent. But that was why I didn't go alone though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo thank God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ sorry for laughing, but you sef, you just go loose guard

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course, I still laugh at myself whenever I remember the ordeal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago