I think you need $3,000

5 39
Avatar for QueenRaay
1 year ago

April 23rd, 2022.

A Twitter user recently messaged me on Twitter and asked me if I needed $3,000, he said he just sold an NFT for a very huge price and needed to help me as a friend.

What a weird message to get on Twitter. What an even weirder idea that someone would love to be of help to me. But that's exactly what happened, and I got conned into losing all my earned dollars.

He then said if I created a new account and set up a new wallet and forward it to him he would credit it with $1,000. So I did this too(opened another wallet, expecting to receive my awoof dollars).

Then he stopped responding to my messages.

Seeing this as a great opportunity for me to earn, I was happy on one end.

Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty

And I was shocked on the other side when I got the message at first. I immediately said yes. Then he asked me to forward my wallet of which, a gullible me did.

That same day I tried to transfer money out of my wallet but realise it got blocked and told me there was an unprocessed transaction in my account.

Unknowingly to me, it was a close friend of mine that opened a Twitter account in other to scam me. He was closely following my message with the other guy, and immediately I sent my wallet address to the Twitter friend), I realized that after 30minutes my hard earned dollars has been wiped off.

It turns out that my own friend had collected over $5,000 from some other people and then said he wanted to return the money but he needed help to pay back which was why he was asking for wallet details, by opening a new account. So now, I have lost all my money unknowingly.

I had also noticed that this guy has already posted a tweet (since deleted) stating how he needs help with paying back some school fees for his daughter as well.

I hope it won't happen to anyone else and I will be thankful if you can be kind enough to share this messages with others so that they can be aware of such scams and don't fall into it unknowingly.

I am in no way responsible for your loss but you can surely do what you can to prevent any loss.

Most especially such request from people you don't know online(it might turn out to be a scam)

He actually did it, so that I would think it was twitter scam, but I know if anyone has my wallet address, the only thing the person can do is to access all my money and know how much I had, only a close person can transfer my money.

At first, I thought it was an internet scam, but when I checked my bitcoin.com wallet and saw the transfer, I was shocked because it was a direct transfer.

I want to share my experience so that people who are unknowingly involved in scam can be helped.

All I can remember that day is that I felt helpless and hopeless, my heart was racing and I have no sleep throughout that night.

In the morning, I reported the matter to twitter who suspended his account but that was not enough for me, others must know about this and the least I can do is publish this story so that it may serve as a warning to everyone out there because scamming is real and it could happen to anyone.

Most importantly, be careful of those you think are your friends, but they are watching your every step and moves. They can be deadly.

7
$ 1.87
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRaay
1 year ago

Comments

So sorry for your lose and welcome to the club of "have been scam association of crypto"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is Heartbreaking. But You were too quick to do as the the person demanded, had it been you gave it a deep thought, you would have sensed something fishy. So sorry for your loss dear

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is just awful Omo human beings sha .. see run from such friends oh

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's the koko ooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago