Fighting my weaknesses until they become too weak

7 34
Avatar for QueenRaay
2 years ago

I’ve been struggling a lot lately with external factors that are affecting me, but also with some of my internal demons coming back to bite me.

The most important thing I’ve learned is that we can’t just fight what’s outside of us, we have to fight what’s inside too. It’s the only way I can get rid of all my weaknesses and become better.

When you have your own problems and you see someone else with the same problems and they overcome them, it can be hard to find the strength to do the same. It’s natural to want to let go and give up because we see people around us doing the same. Keeping going can be really hard if you let it.

In order to fight this weaknesses, we need to know that:

We will never be able to change what happened in the past.

We will never be able to change how we were raised.

We will never be able to erase our personalities, or how we were shaped by our experiences.

What we can do is decide that we are going to fight our weaknesses. Our unproductive habits, our unconscious biases, our ignorance. We can decide that, however much we might have been hurt before, we are going to stop hurting others. We can decide that whatever came before, we will always do our best.

We can decide to change. Not because it's easy. Not because it's popular. We have to decide because it's right.

Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty
Thanks to my amazing sponsors. I'm open to more sponsorship offers. Thanks.

Because it's our duty.

Because it's the only way out of hell and into heaven.

The first weakness I remember facing was my fear of darkness. As a young child, the dark triggered feelings of fear, causing me to cry and pull away from it. But when I became an adolescent and we moved into a new house, my fear of the dark manifested itself in another way. The basement had no lights, and each time I ventured down there, I ran back up crying and screaming.

I've been fighting my weaknesses for a long time.

I've been thinking about how my weaknesses are not completely my fault.

As a kid, I was told that "God made everyone perfect, there's no such thing as weaknesses."

And I believed them. I would sit there and think "there is nothing wrong with me, I'm perfect."

This thinking makes it difficult to get help from others.

Because if there is nothing wrong with you, then you don't need help.

And if there's nothing wrong with you, the problem must be everybody else.

You have to fight those weaknesses all by yourself.

While being told that this is weakness is slowly killing me.

There is something wrong with me. I have weaknesses, but that does not make me less human.

That does not mean that I am not allowed to ask for help from others, or show weakness in front of others.

I have a weakness for resentment. I'll keep it to myself and let it fester over time. This doesn't always work.

The only thing worse than resentment is shame. So I fight it.

Before, I never fought against my weaknesses.

I never fought against my weakness because I was afraid of being weaker after a fight.

It was only when I realized that fighting my weaknesses makes them weaker that I started fighting.

Fight your weaknesses as well.

And now that I've gone through enough fights, my weaknesses have become too weak to fight.

Fighting my weakness made me stronger.

Not only did I get stronger, but also the things around me got stronger with the help of my strengths.

Fighting my weaknesses until they become too weak is how I overcome my weaknesses.

This is how I was able to be the best version of myself.

I’ve always been one to look for a competitive edge over other people and this battle against myself has become quite a thing.

My mantra for fighting against all my weaknesses:

Fighting my weaknesses until they become too weak.

I am a winner

I will not be defeated.

I will not be stopped.

Completion to me is just a matter of time.

I am a winner

I will not be offended.

I will not be shown up.

The work is hard but my determination is strong.

The expectations are high but I make no excuses for the work that's in front of me.

I have the strength and tools to get me where I want to go, and Go I will.

We’re all guilty of having certain “weaknesses” that we do our best to avoid. On the surface, those weaknesses might look like a cool feature you wish you had or it might look like the fact that you’re afraid of public speaking. But I assure you, no weakness is born out of a desire.

The truth is, every weakness stems from a desire. And only if we could discover the underlying reasons behind these desires, would we understand what our true strengths are!

I believe we all have the power within us to overcome our weaknesses and once we do so, we’ll be able to focus our energy on what makes us amazing.

10
$ 2.71
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Abhay
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRaay
2 years ago

Comments

We should accept what we cannot change and fight our weaknesses. Thanks for writing this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is an interesting description.. it's true what you said that we have something in common like everyone else means we can solve our problems as well as we see other people solve theirs. but to be honest we are always under different pressures maybe here the role of the character will determine it because of the attitude and actions that need to be understood and done .. there is an old saying that always inspires is "to achieve victory then conquer yourself" which means everything what hinders us is ourselves so when we see ourselves in a weak state it all comes from our thoughts then escape that weakness by making ourselves strong. essentially the role of the brain and mind is the key.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think we should introduce self control as a habit in the curriculum and raise awareness about it in this way we can protect ourselves from falling into habits that make us weak or help in getting rid of these weknesses.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Weaknesses become part of us the more especially times we allow them to overcome us. The fear of the unknown and the ability to change to the new is quite difficult. We become what we consistently say we are good or bad, positive or negative, wrong or right.

It is our responsibility to fight against every odds that will feed our weaknesses because if we don't the weaknesses will feed on us till we are defeated (God forbid). God has brought us this far not to leave us but to take us through the valley.

Our victory is not in what we think we can do, have or know but by the help of the Living God who gave us His Son and His Holy Spirit aftermath.

All weaknesses can be overcome, I believe.

Hi QueenRay...

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Our weaknesses get stronger every time when we refuse to fight back. We need to be strong to face our weaknesses so that we would be the best version of ourselves. Many times, our weaknesses are what delays our progress into doing the right thing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

FACE IT, we can't be good at everything. We should accept and recognize our weaknesses, we can try to turn it into our strength but if we are busy denying that our weaknesses exists it's impossible. We should fight our weakness because the more we allow them to control us the larger they become and when that happens we will have a hard time dealing it. good day🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, doing our unproductive habits doest make any sense. We must fight our weaknesses so that it wont triggered us by doing those productive habbits.

$ 0.01
2 years ago