Can Money Fix All Things?

1 36
Avatar for QueenRaay
1 year ago

May 11th, 2022.

I was going out the other day and saw a car with a bumper sticker that said "Money can't buy happiness, but it can buy you the kind of misery you prefer."

Cash cannot fix a bad heart. It can't help with death or disease. It can't fix a child's grades in school. Cash cannot fix an empty relationship or broken friendships. It can't stop you from lying to yourself.

I remember the first time I heard someone say "money can't buy you happiness." At that time I didn't know what they meant but as I got older and started to understand money and my relationship with it.

I began to see that they were right. Money isn't the answer to everything. It can't fix death, it can't fix a broken home, but money can fix so many things!

First of all, money fixes time. Time is such a valuable thing. How many times do we do the same thing over and over again because we are short on time? If we had more money then we would be able to afford more things to help us save time. For example, if you find yourself running late for work you could afford to take a cab or an Uber. Or if you forgot your lunch it would be easier to pick up something on your way home rather than going through the hassle of cooking dinner.

In the book 'Rich Dad, Poor Dad', one of the lessons was to always strive for financial freedom.

The world runs on money. It decides who gets to go to school, who receives healthcare, who receives food, and where you live. It can buy most things but has it's limits, as it can't buy death.

As a culture, we are fixated on money. Every move we make is based on how it will affect our bank account. We're so distracted by our finances that we've become blind to the suffering of others.

You could have the most luxurious lifestyle, but does it really matter if you don't have anyone to share it with?

Money can't replace Time. Money can't replace Loved Ones. Money can't replace Memories. Money can't buy Happiness.

Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty

I am going to answer three questions, but I will try to do it in one sentence or less. You can now begin to guess what I will say.

1. Can money fix all things? For example, can you buy happiness?

2. If you could fix one thing in the world, what would it be?

3. If you could live forever, would you?

My answers are as follows:

1. At this time I do not believe money can fix all things but I really believe that you can as well buy you happiness.

2. I would fix everything that is bad in the world today, such as corruption, diseases and poverty.

3. I would love to live forever, but I'm certain that we all are in this world for an appointed time.

I would like to say that money makes everything better.

When you are little, you think having a lot of money will fix all things. That's what I thought. As I grew up, I realized that's not really how it works out. Money is just a tool to help you live your life. Your money is not your life. It's just paper that helps you make your life easier and brings you the things you want and need.

Life is a funny thing, isn't it? Once you start making money, you get to travel a lot. You see places and meet people who are richer than you and you learn from them and make new friends in the process. People who are wealthier than you are a lot more relaxed about life than people who aren't.

Money can fix many things that I cannot imagine it cannot fix. It can fix anything but it can't fix this one thing for sure: death.

Money is one of the most powerful things in the world. It can solve a lot of problems. Money has saved lives, built homes, and fed families.

6
$ 1.89
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
Sponsors of QueenRaay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRaay
1 year ago

Comments

Its true Money can't buy everything but then money can fix so many thing. Let's assume , you have a girlfriend that demands for money every time, if you don't give her, she will not be happy and will be angry with you. But if u do, she will be happy with you, to some extent money fixes relationships.

$ 0.00
1 year ago