Self awareness

6 19
Avatar for QueenOfHome
2 years ago

This article is inspired of the article that I read written by Darius Foroux. I spend most of my time reading today since I skip work to relax since I've got a headache earlier this morning. I have saved 3 articles of Darius Foroux. I Google about some inspiring articles and I am stuck with his, and save some so I have something to read during my me time.

He has this 27 deep questions that will improve your self awareness. And I try them because why not?

What am I good at?

Hmm, I’m a good eater, I won’t deny that. Hahaha. In fact I eat a lot more than my partner, I have such a good appetite 😂

What am I so-so at?

I am so-so at cooking. Sometimes good. But of course I have to cook for my partner and kids 😂

What am I bad at?

Hmm, I am definitely bad at pretending. Hahah . I eventually get caught 😂

What makes me tired?

Sitting all day at work because it triggers my scoliosis. Half of the day at work, I already feel back pain.

How much sleep do I need?

Oh myyyy. A lot, but not forever yet. Hahah Well I have insomnia, and if I cannot sleep at 8 or 9 pm in the evening I would be wide awake until the next morning. I don’t know why but that is my sleeping cycle and worst is I suffer from it for almost a week. That is why as much as possible I have to sleep early so insomnia won’t visit me.

What is the most important thing in my life?

Thing, I thought first of my phone so maybe it’s the most important thing for me. We have to accept it that our phone is one of our basic needs today because aside for communication we are more on online transactions today may it be banking or paying online, due to pandemic to avoid crowded places.

Who are the most important people in my life?

No doubt, my family. ❤️

What stresses me out?

Hmm, my insomnia. When it hits me.. I would expect that the next 3-5 days would be stressful.

What motivates me?

My kids. They are my inspiration every single day. Our goals and plans are for them.

What things or actions can help me regain motivation after I lose it?

Just a kiss and a hug from my two little boys. It would wipe all those stress and worries.

What relaxes me?

I am relax when I was able to pray and talk to God. Maybe all of us. After we talk to God, our heart is so happy. We've got the assurance that everything is okay and gonna be okay. Talking to God makes my heart at ease.

What’s my definition of success?

Success for me is being contented and happy without having it all. You can’t have it all, that’s reality.

What type of work would I also do for free?

Community service and I always wanted to teach. Kids from neighborhood ask my help about their modules when the time that I don’t have a work yet, and it feels so light that I was able to share my knowledge. Aside from my younger brothers and my two little kiddos of course because that’s given.. they are the priory 😁

What are my most productive hours of the day?

Well, 24 hrs a day is productive. I’ve spent 8 hours at work that will give me a salary every 15days. I eat my breakfast, lunch and dinner which gives me an energy to survive the whole day. Sleeping 8hours at night is productive as this will be my fuel for another morning to come. Giving time for the Lord before and after sleep is productive. Anything in between, I spent time for my noisecash and readcash, of course it makes my day productive as well.

What’s my favorite way of learning?

Reading your articles of course. Since I joined readcash, I’ve learn a lot. I have read articles that is inspiring, creepy, sad, happy, and about God. And visiting my readcash becomes a habit.

But real life experiences is still the best learning.

How do I want others to see me?

I wanted them to see me that I am not a person to be taken for granted, I am very kind before to every single relative not until that time I realize that I am taken for granted. That’s why I choose people to stay in my life, may you be a friend or a relative. It doesn’t matter if I have a few one as long as they are the ones who truly care, value and love me.

What behaviors do I not like about other people?

Just like the above question, I don’t like people who will take you for granted, just because they want or need something from you, they are great pretenders. Lying and insensitive ones are a no no for me too.

What makes me sad?

When a family member is sick.

How do I manage negative thoughts and feelings?

Prayer. It really is powerful.

What makes me happy?

My family. They are my source of happiness.

What makes me afraid?

Losing someone I love.

What makes me angry?

I get angry when someone or something disturbs me in the middle of my me time and I hate waiting. But "Filipino time" is a thing to almost everyone.

What type of friend do I want to be?

I wanted to be a supportive friend, because that’s what it should be. But of course, with a limit.. I don’t want to support you if I know if it is not good for you.. I’ll give you advice and precautions of course.

What do I think about myself?

I have the perseverance and a positive attitude.

What things do I value in life?

I value my health, my family, my reputation and I value my relationship with God. These are more of values than money.

Is there something in my life that I’m taking for granted?

Yes, sometimes I take time for granted. Not until I dreamed of my partner dies that I realized to make the most of my time. Showing my love to the people who are dear to me., appreciate the littlest thing in life.

What do I respect about myself?

My reputation, values and my relationship with God.

Thank you everyone for reading. I enjoy answering these 27 questions from Darius Foroux. I hope you will too 😉

Have a great day!

P.S. please give your self a time to relax if your body needed it to. I am glad I took a leave today because I was able to relax.

Thank you to all of my wonderful sponsors. 
Sponsors of QueenOfHome
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @BreadChamp
Sponsors of QueenOfHome
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenOfHome
2 years ago

Comments

Reading this I don't know what will my answers will be If I am asked those questions lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kadugayan jud lage kay ikaw ang mu graduate ana ila modules te haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha tarungon gani daw nako pag answer para ma engineer ni sila puhon 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kuyawaaan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkakasundo tayo sa pagkain, sis! 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry late reply sis. Hahaha sabay tayong mag jogging Kasi sabay tayong tataba Neto 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago