MOTHERHOOD: Where true love begins and never ends

9 38
Avatar for QueenOfHome
2 years ago

Juggling with yourself

To all the Moms out there, do you still remember those hardships you encountered with your morning sickness? Luckily, I never experienced that with my two angels but what about those cravings??? Nah! I really love eating chicken feet when having my 1st born. As far as I can remember, I could eat all day with all the cravings and never vomit just like others. Probably enough reason why I gained much weight. While on my youngest son, it is really weird😂 I really love washing my undies EVERYDAY when I get home after work Hahaha .I was addicted to it. It makes me laugh every time I remember that weird act. And about food, I hate eating ground corn which in fact this is my favourite paired with (otan bisaya). All mom’s probably can relate regardless of whatever their weird cravings are. So much for that, whatever Mother goes through from the beginning of its pregnancy journey is never easy. With all those morning sickness, cravings, emotions and all. A pregnant woman needs your love, care and understanding.

Contractions and Labour

This hurts A LOT! Being on labour is never easy for a woman. With all the excitement to see your little angel, you’ll have to go through a lot of pain. You’ll cry and experienced probably the most painful thing. Actually, I vomit a lot during my labour with my second child, which the midwife say is just normal. But nah!, It really sucks vomiting while juggling through that pain. When I feel I was about to poop, I told the midwife that the baby is almost coming out, I can feel that! Hahaha. And yeah, here he comes!

What makes me happy during that unbearable pain is that my partner was with me, during my labour until I gave birth to our son (1st born). He was there when I go through that pain, he saw my face catching breath and all my hardships just to bring our son to this world. And that made him realize not just my worth but a woman’s worth. I can still remember when he told me “Dili jud lalim inyong naagian noh sa pag panganak?” which means that our journey during labour is never easy because he saw it all, and I am thankful for that realization.

That 1st cry

It is rewarding that after all those pain, your little angel is with you now. I cried upon hearing his first cry. Well, it’s a tear of joy, soo much joy, that after 9 months, I was able to hold, hug, and kiss my little angel. I have realized my purpose after giving birth. Being a Mother is tiring but REWARDING. You’ll have sleepless nights but embrace and enjoy it because they are not a baby for a long time, enjoy dressing them because the day will come when they won’t like the dress of your choice . Embrace all those hardships so you won’t regret anything when they get old and decide on their own.

It is an unending journey

Motherhood doesn’t just end after giving birth, or after you give them a home and educate them. Not even after they get married and have kids of their own. It is a never ending journey. Being a Mother is endless. Even in your sleep, you still think and prayed for them. You continue to pray for their health and success even if they are married.

Once you have that heart beat in your tummy, till you give birth, when they are infants, toddlers and ready to embrace their childhood, and of course their teen age days until they are ready and excited to embrace adulthood and decide on their own, YOU ARE A MOTHER. It never ends. Isn’t it tiring? Well, it is. But it is rewarding knowing that you gave your best. Your child is God's gift to you.

Sponsors of QueenOfHome
empty
empty
empty

17
$ 0.22
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @BreadChamp
+ 2
Sponsors of QueenOfHome
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenOfHome
2 years ago

Comments

Haven't experience it but I would really want to. Though I am just afraid that I might not be able to do it in normal delivery because of my surgery last. I had an open mid abdomen surgery for my right fallopian tube and appendix. Yikes. Whether CS or normal delivery, I just want to have a healthy child though I am not sure if I would be able to. I am out of the calendar already. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate much ko ani mam. Dli jud lalim mnganak pero worth it sad after. Once makita na nimo si baby ky mawala ra tanan kasakait nga naagian. 😊

Anyway, congrats you made it.👏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ma'am, grabe jud ang atoang kasakit during labor, pero worth it jud tanan 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to your experience. During my first pregnancy, I hate to eat and smell ground corn. During my labour, after having breakfast, I vomited too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mother's sacrifices 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So relatable, sis. Pinakamahirap yung labor sakin kasi dinugo ako ng madami tas ang sakit sakit. Worth it naman lahat nung lmabas na si baby :) God bless all moms out there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, super worth it talaga. Sobrang hirap nung sayo pero God is good, He keeps you and your baby safe ❤️🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dali ra kaayung panahon , mga sipat na kaayu karun puryabuyaaaaaggg haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha supeeerr..

$ 0.00
2 years ago