Blessings and Hopes

14 25
Avatar for QueenOfHome
2 years ago
Home of Mama Mary in Simala. Photo taken from Google.

9/08/2021

It's midweek and Mama Mary's birthday. Happy birthday Mama Mary, thank you for all the blessings and new hopes everyday. I may not be able to visit you this time of the year, but I reminisce those memories when I was able to visit you on your birthday when I was still in my previous company since we always offer a prayer for you and we believe in your miracles. Gotta watch live mass later.

This is my first gift for this year's birthday. This is from Simala, thanks to my generous workmate that turns to be a friend. ❤️

Since it is Mama Mary's birthday, I just wanted to write about blessings and new hopes ❤️

Photo from Google

We pray for blessings

We pray for peace

Comfort for family, protection while we sleep

We pray for healing, for prosperity

Lyrics from: Blessings (Laura Story)

  • Blessing

Blessing happens everyday. From the time we wake up in the morning. To be able to get home safe from work, a 3x a day meal, having a work that can feed your family. Having a good health knowing that we are facing a global pandemic is a blessing. Having a few friends but genuine ones is a blessing. Having a partner/husband who is very supportive, caring and loving is indeed a blessing. Having a supportive extended family, having a sister and brothers who you can laugh with over silly things and to whom you can share your problems is a blessing. Having a perfectly imperfect parents is indeed a great blessing.

Everyday is a blessing that we sometimes forgot to thank God for it. Writing this article made me realize how blessed I am. From now on, I will be counting my blessings rather than the problems I will be facing today and in the future.

What about you? Are you counting your blessings more than your problems? I admit that I forgot to pray sometimes before I go to sleep. I was not able to thank God for my everyday blessing and I was not able to talk to Him in silent this past few days. This article will be my reminder to be grateful every single day.

Are you holding onto your hopes?
  • Hopes- e feeling of expectation and desire for a certain thing to happen. (Definition from Oxford Languages)

Of course each one of us have hopes. We have ambitions and desires. We have dreams that we wanted to achieve. Let me share with you my hopes before we bid goodbye to year 2021:

House roofing- my partner and I plan to save money for our house this year. At least for roofing so we can have a comfortable space to sleep. Our living area is our on the go sleeping place as of this moment. Since we really are in a tight budget right now, I thank my family for their support emotionally, spiritually and financially especially their help with our kids.

Redeem my jewelries- 😁😁😁 yes this is one of my goal. I have my necklace, earrings and ring guarded in the pawnshop 😂😂😂 nakakatulong po talaga ang mga alahas sa oras Ng kagipitan 😁 a good investment indeed. These items are my reward for myself, so I won't give them up. Hahahah.

More BCH and sponsors to come- yes, hopefully. 🙏

Read more articles everyday is also one of these. For the past few days, I enjoyed reading than writing articles and I don't know why.. hahahah maybe because I am inspired and I enjoyed the articles shared by these amazing writers.

Anyways, thank you soo much to my sponsors @Bloghound @BreadChamp @MissJo you really are my inspiration to write more and of course read more. Thank you soo much for your support and God will fold your blessings a hundred times because it's a well deserved.

And the last but never the least, this is all what we are hoping for, for the better days to come. We are all hoping for healing, for this pandemic to end so we can enjoy life without precautions just like before. Better days are coming, not now but I believe soon. I have hopes in God and I trust Him. His ways are better than ours and there are reasons why we are facing this pandemic today.

Thank you for reading and may we be reminded to count our blessings and to have hopes for better days.

Sponsors of QueenOfHome
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.40
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of QueenOfHome
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenOfHome
2 years ago

Comments

Always look for something to be thankful for. Sometimes our problems make us forget that God is bigger than anything. To acknowledge Him is something to be thankful for. Small things, big things - there will always be blessings to be grateful for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Everyday is worth a gratitude.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gratitude heals the soul ♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. And it makes our hearts happy because we feel contented. So we should be grateful even in the smallest things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gratitude multiplies or magnifies the blessings :) I read from somewhere that we should be thankful for everything good and we will see more good to happen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. That's why I feel so guilty everytime i forgot to thank God for what I have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for this Queenohome really need it right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome @Eylz2021 Get well with the whole fam who is really in these trying times. I will include you in my prayers. Sending hugs 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let the blessings bestow upon us every single day :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed. Thank you 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always great to be thankful everyday for God's blessings over us and the hope He has given to us. Let's keep hoping for better days ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely. God is watching and He hears our prayers. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More blessing this month. #BetterSeptember ❣ Fightuuuuu! 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kumbati. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago