What my first Saturday of the month of December looked like.

6 27
Avatar for Queen001
2 years ago
Topics: Day to day life

4th of December, 2021.

It's another beautiful Saturday to behold, I woke this morning thinking I would be strong than the past 5 days, unfortunately, I was not. 

Why did I say this?

I have been dealing and battling with malaria, cold and catarrh at the same time for the past 4 to 5 days now. It hasn't been easy on me. This all started after I left school for home, having finished my exams last week. I think I was exposed to dust and probably cold.

Even though self medication is really bad and also not in my ideas, there are some situations where you find yourself glaring at what is going on. That is the situation with minias well. Actually, I have been using procold tablets for the past two days, still really clear result, I was really worried

Instead of me undergoing a thorough rest, I was literally disturbed throughout. This was solely because of the Hall of Residence election that was held today, different knocks up and down on the door, shouting and pleading. I actually understand them from their point of view, many have really invested time, finances, efforts, emotions and all. It is just for today and no more.

I had plans to go out to different places today. The two major places are church meetings, one is AUCSF meeting, AUCSF means Assembly of Unibadan Christian Students' Fellowships, it is the mother of all fellowships in the University of Ibadan and the combination of all fellowships as well. The other one is the meeting of local fellowships CASOR, which means Christ Ambassadors Students' Outreach. But I couldn't because of my health.

Sponsors of Queen001
empty
empty
empty

Since I couldn't go out, I had to transfer my energy to cooking a special delicacy. This delicacy took me about 4 hours to prepare, YES 4 good hours. The special delicacy I have been talking about is White Rice. After preparing that, all my energy was gone, so I had to  eat  well and sleep to regain my energy. When I woke up, I went straight to the common room to watch the match between West Ham United and Chelsea Football Club. The place was Crowded, as there is nothing short of my expectations, since it's a Chelsea match. After the game, everybody do Moody and some angrily because Chelsea lost the match

I left there immediately to sort out how my health is going to be restored. I went to my clinic to get drugs to use. Fortunately for me after using this particular drug, I can feel a sense of betterment immediately. I'm really just happy because, health is really underrated. "Health is wealth" and I don't joke with my health, especially now that it's December, it should be a detty December.

I met with some of my male friends today, we gossed, laughed and also had a nice time. I watched the remainder of the last premier league football matches, that is, the game of Liverpool and also that of Manchester City.

Actually, I was supposed to go for a Tech worship in my faculty also. I couldn't go, but I sure followed up throughout because I could hear the sound even from my hostel.

Lastly I had to prepare for her following day, which is Sunday. I ironed my clothes and also cleaned my shoes, Tomo being the first Sunday in the last month of this year i.e December. This is to sleep and wake early.


Importantly

I want to specially thank everyone that has been showing me love and engaging with my articles ever since I joined and started officially yesterday. Thank you sir much, you all are the real MVP. I do not take it for granted


I Love you all @Fexonice1 @Abhay @Greatwolfman @King_Gozie @HappyBoy @carolinacardoza @Princessbusayo @MarcDeMesel @Amazing-grace

5
$ 0.60
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Greatwolfman
+ 3
Avatar for Queen001
2 years ago
Topics: Day to day life

Comments

Health is wealth ika nga dont too stress of your self in any problem, problem is not a big deal for me. We can try our best to make it solve right away if we still alive in this world. Be happy and blessed because each day is a blessings for you from our almighty god.. nothing is impossible

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to readcash Queen. I hope you get well soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make sure you take proper care of your health cuz your health matters alot so try to take some time to visit the pharmacy to prescribe drugs for you so that you get well soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Feels much better now

$ 0.00
2 years ago