The dilemma of choices in a relationship

16 43
Avatar for Queen001
2 years ago

17th of January, 2022.

It's really been a while here πŸ˜ƒ. I guess I'm back and better. Anyways, the Harmattan here has been really crazy. Apart from the fact that I'm quite allergic to cold, for the past two weeks now, it's been a warπŸ˜‚, because I have been dressing as if the weather is in negative degree Celsius (-Β°C). But, it has been really cold here. All thanks to the hot bath as well.

There is this discussion that has a point of attraction here in Nigeria online and also offline. It has gathered a lot of views, and I thought I'd share it here as well. Let's get straight to the discussion.

There is this romantic relationship, I do not know for how long it has been, but I'm sure it has been on for a while. The reason I said this is obvious and would be revealed in the course of this article. However, the supposed girlfriend, who is just 22 years of age, just got a fully funded Masters scholarship Abroad, and now left in a dilemma. The reason it's a dilemma is because the boyfriend has asked the girlfriend to choose between himself or the scholarship. You laughed right πŸ˜‚.Β 

They ain't even married yet!

The Question is, if you find yourself in this type of a situation, as a man, will you ever ask your partner to choose between the relationship and the scholarship. Also, as a lady, what will your choice be?Β 

First, when I saw this, I actually dropped my phone and thought about this. Though, many people have been making humors out of this scenario, but it's a critical one. These are things that are occurring from time to time in our environment or let me say amidst us. This is just one of thousands of many situations like this that has made its way out on the internet and it's so pathetic.

Sponsors of Queen001
empty
empty
empty
My sponsors πŸ˜πŸ€—

My thoughts

I do not know why in society, women are always left with this type of situation of choosing either between their career or marriage or children and many more. Because if it was the other way round, I do not think the lady will ever tell her partner to choose between the fully funded scholarship and the relationship.

If it was me, first off, I'd never tell anyone to choose or put them in a dilemma. I understand from the point of view of the boyfriend. He might actually be doing this for love sake, maybe he doesn't want his partner to be far away from him. Because there have been so many situations like this that the lady will later on say she isn't interested after meeting another person, even when her studies was fully funded by her partner.

As a 22 year old lady, you should not be even found in this type of dilemma, even if you're 30. You should know it's your career first, if your partner really loves you, he will support you and not make you start choosing. A fully funded scholarship Abroad is not easy to come by. To crown it all, you guys ain't even married yet. Moreover, there's no assurance that he wouldn't break up with you even after dancing to his tunes.

Lastly, like I said, this is my opinion, emphasis on MY. I'd love to have yours as well.

Thank you for reading!



12
$ 1.72
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Avatar for Queen001
2 years ago

Comments

My opinion, your career should be your priority... cause if you decide to defile that scholarship because if love, you'll regret it if at the end you don't end up together. Again, I believe if your partner truly loves you and you are meant to be, the he should support you in every way possible. My opinion though

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My point exactly. If he loves you, he'll support and stay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone have their choices and they shouldn't be forced to choose their marriage over their career

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They should never be. Thank you so much πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, it's a two-faced coin. Getting to choose either a career or kind of relationship to go into in this modern time doesn't have to do with gender.

One may need exposure or information to decide on which career choice to make. Interest is a good factor to consider too but I tell you, that doesn't enough. For relationship, we should not be too backward due to cultural norms. If a woman feels some something special for a guy, they should walk up. No one is stereotyped to making the advances.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. But how will you feel and also see a lady who made an advances on you?πŸ€”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Career, care, love. That's how we should choose our life. My opinion.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I support this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a tough choice and telling someone to choose between career and love, unless if they are married or engaged that will be a different case, but still the girl has to make sure that she won't regret whatever she chooses at the end.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a very tough choice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Broke up with her girl hahaha I don't see a good future for you staying with him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, thank you πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true. As a partner you shouldn't ask your partner choosing between career and relationship because if you truly love him/her, you're always there and support her/him and that is what we called love. Relationship is not about the love you've feel. It has everything especially about career. Support your partner all the time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Support them all the time, even career wise. Thank you so much πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relationship is a very important thing, there can be no hesitation. If you go into a relationship with a dilemma, it may not last long. We should all be aware of this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It will never last long

$ 0.00
2 years ago