It's never late, chase it still.

17 35
Avatar for Queen001
2 years ago

17th of December, 2021.

It's Friday, which means the start of the weekend. Even though it's going to be a busy weekend anyways, I'm super excited that Christmas is really near. My countdown to Christmas on read.cash starts officially next week. Also, the cold here has been really severe, but of course this is December and it's expected.

In every association, gathering or even in each individual's life, there is always a target set to meet or a mission to accomplish. This is because such an association or personality has a goal, it might be as a result of healthy competition, or personal motivation to Excel and do exploits. As individuals, we all have targets or dreams in one way or the other. Most already dreamt of or have the pictures of what and how they want their respective futures to look like.

Sponsors of Queen001
empty
empty
empty
Meet my sponsors

Since I was in senior class 1, I already knew I would love to go into the Engineering profession. This was because I really didn't like Biology as a course, it wasn't as if I always have less than 60 in the course, but I wasn't feeling it. I enjoyed the other engineering courses more. Although, recently, I was told by my parents that when I was kid, I would always say I wanted to become a doctor. I replied, why'd I wanna intentionally punish myself 😂 and you took me seriously? Those were my responses.

From what I noticed, many people just found themselves in what they're doing, such as changing one's desired course just to gain admission to a college, probably because of the several attempts so far or because after graduation from the college, they were a lot of pressure from the parents or family to start financing the home. And with the situation of employment in the country, such persons had to resolve what he/she does not have Passion for or never dreamt of. This can be heartbreaking and painful, because of the emotions, efforts put in going in line with one's dream or passion.


Another set of People are the ones that find themselves doing either one of the two. Some might just go to the college for sake but have a different passion, and as such when such an individual leaves the college, he/she goes straight into the passion field. This is a bit better because it's obvious such a person knows what he/she wants right from the start.



Before I got admission to the University, I never knew I had a thing for writing, not until I gained admission and I joined some Organizations, then boom!!. Now I wouldn't want to say I love writing more than Engineering, but I have a passion for writing and I have also always dreamt of becoming an Engineer.

Nevertheless, even if you have a dream and passion and you could not fulfill or accomplish it till now, it's never late. You can still go for it. It doesn't matter how long or when it took you to achieve it, what matters is that your desire came to pass and your mission was accomplished.

There's this Man in my school, just a seat before mine. He gained admission to study Law at the age of 49. This isn't a part time course or distant learning. I had to make enquiries from some Law Students because of this. I learnt he has done like two degree programmes before. That means he probably has always dreamt to study Law, which he later accomplished, many may say it's late but the most important thing is that his dreams came alive.  Also a man who is my level, he is well known in the Nollywood industry. He also has like two degrees already then came back to study Classics. He once studied Theatre Arts in this same school

There's never a limit to what one can achieve, just believe, be unstoppable, be confident and go all for it.


Thank you for reading!


9
$ 2.15
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Avatar for Queen001
2 years ago

Comments

You build your self-confidence. Success will not come if you do not believe in yourself. I must say it's a good writing. Well done mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you always put a limit on everything you do, physical or anything else it will spread into your work and into your life. There are no limits. There are only plateaus, and you must not stay there, you must go beyond them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, very well said Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no limit when you set your mind on your goals. Resilience is key.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, be determined Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first is believing in yourself. If you don't believe you can't achieve. This is a wonderful weekend heads-up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, believe first, be convinced.

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish my stupid in laws can read English and I can actually show this to them.. its never too late to learn

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can still try to tell them by mouth. Nothing is ever late.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol as if they will listen .. they pushed me into depression and made me suicidal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, really? They should actually be pampering you like an egg that must not fall. I'd love to have a personal chat with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have my insta linked in my profile, you can message me anytime there :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay I'll do that right away

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true, there's no timeline in chasing our dreams. I also wanted to achieve my dream and someday I can.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No, there's no timeline.

Go for it, I'm super confident you can and would definitely achieve your dreams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Almost like you read my mind. This us what I was thinking about all morning

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really? Chase that dream. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago