Ever been pranked so well?

10 44
Avatar for Queen001
2 years ago

12th of December, 2021.

A lovely Sunday to everyone, even as we're gradually moving towards Christmas, you're really excited? I know right πŸ˜‚.Β 

Before I start, let me gist you or should I call it an insight to what happened last night. Shall we Begin?

GIST 022πŸ˜‚

I hope you've grabbed your chocolates and juice though, laughs. Yes, last night was my hostel Press Dinner. Dinner mostly occurs in many companies or organizations all over the world, especially towards or at the end of the year. It's to celebrate after having worked till last year and also to award every individual that has done excellently well in moving or pushing such companies forward. As a matter of fact, most departments and Faculties in my school right now have been Organizing different dinners, being that it's the end of the session.

Although, I have been attending a lot, don't judge me please πŸ˜…. This is because I make a lot of friends and I have them in different departments and Faculties, which makes me attend even without paying for tickets πŸ˜‚. Now back to my hotel PRESS dinner.

Sponsors of Queen001
empty
empty
empty
My wonderful sponsors.

A background insight of my participation in the Press

When I was in 100L, I joined many Press organizations, including my hostel Press. Why? I have always had this thing for Publicity, writing, making enquiries and a lot more. So I said to myself, what club or Organization can I join to sharpen myself and unravel some other skills I might have in me? This is the reason I joined lots of Press Organizations then. Does it pay off for me? I can boldly say YES.

Although I willingly Joined the press in 100L, my activeness was because my then Editor-in-chief wouldn't let me rest. He would always assign work to me. Should I say unfortunately, towards the end of the session, I told my Editor-in-chief and the Editorial board in general that I was leaving just for a while. You also laughed right?πŸ˜‚.Β 


Why did I leave the Press temporarily?

Not that I wasn't ready or was tired. Don't worry, I'll download the whole gist here πŸ˜…. So, after my first semester results then, I wasn't happy, not that I performed woefully, but the results were not up to my expectations. You know now, as a fresher after the admission, we all want to be on a first class at the end of the semester or session 🀣. I was determined and wanted to come back, just like FC Barcelona would have loved to come back last Wednesday at the Allianz ArenaπŸ˜‚. I wasn't not happy, this was the major cause of me leaving the Organization.

I rejoined the Press Organization

When I got to 300L, I was voted the Editor-in-chief of my department, which ordinarily is meant for a 500L student. So, I was already more mature, my school has served me series of breakfast πŸ˜ͺ, my eyes were already opened and most importantly, I already knew how things works, even when combining some other activities.Β 

My hostel Press couldn't do much in the first semester, due to the Covid-19 incident, because the school ran a virtual first semester. Second semester, we did a lot even though I wasn't really fully in, both the other members were fully aware of my abilities.

The real gist πŸ˜€ - My Hostel Press Dinner Night

Last night, we had dinner. Before we started I had started noticing how my Editor-in-chief was talking to me, the way he would never and didn't use to. He was mentioning that I would be dismissed today and some other guys. I was shocked and it got me thinking like how did we get here? He really played on my emotions that I had already started having a rethink.

From the moment we started the dinner, I wasn't myself, I was thinking of the disgrace and embarrassment I would face. Fast forward to the awards and now the transition. Then the Editor-in-chief came out and started saying some people will be shocked, that if anyone is hypertensive, such should hold her breath, I was not bothered because I knew I was going to be dismissed from the Organization that night.

Then he started calling names of the new Editorial board, when he got to the Deputy Editor-in-chief, he mentioned my name 😭. I couldn't start for 20 seconds as I was really shocked. I almost cried πŸ˜‚. Like what kind of prank is this? He later said the selection was based on nominations and voting by the past editorial board. When I got to my room last night, I slept almost immediately, because I was still in awe of what happened.

I hope you all enjoyed my gist though?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Thank you for reading!

3
$ 1.00
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Abhay
+ 2
Avatar for Queen001
2 years ago

Comments

wow wow, this is such a great prank that definitely induce heart attacks 🀣🀣 I would have left the meeting before it happened 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really?πŸ˜‚ I actually wanted to runaway, I only decided to stay back, to see how things unfoldsπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate your patience dear.. you will go places with that right attitude haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

HahaπŸ˜‚. Thank you so much, I'm really glad to have you πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HahaπŸ˜‚. Thank you so much, I'm really glad to have you πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you still have patience though, if it was me I would have left the dinner immediately they told me I would be dismissed

$ 0.01
2 years ago

HahaπŸ˜‚. You don't have chills oh.

But the motive was to toil with my emotions, just to prepare me of what I'll face as a leader.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really kept me wondering what the real gist wasπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.. nice writing queen

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the point πŸ˜…, to put you in a major suspense.

Thank you so much my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago