Low-carb Ground Beef Wrap

71 149
Avatar for Purepinay
3 years ago

I was going through the food that I have in my fridge and wanted to throw a quick lunch with what I have available.

I call it low-carb since am using just one medium flour tortilla which has a bout 18 grams of carbs whereas wheat flour two slice bread has about 25 grams of carbs. Normally, I'd have some sandwich if I want a quick meal and have some carbs in my diet for that day.

I made my own ground beef filling, and just add a bunch of spices that I have in my pantry. There's no exact measurement, I just guess estimate so, you can adjust the flavor to your liking. Remember to always taste your food when cooking! ;)

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups good quality ground beef (85% lean)

  • 1 medium onion

  • 1 teaspoon onion powder

  • half tablespoon garlic salt

  • 1 tablespoon cumin powder

  • 1 tablespoon paprika

  • 1 tablespoon dried parsley

  • 1 tablespoon oregano

  • 1 tablespoon ground black pepper

  • two bay leaves

  • 2 tablespoons tomato paste
    1/2 tabelspoon unsalted butter (if using salted butter, might not need to any any salt later)

  • dash of salt (if needed)

Toppings:

  • shredded mozzarella cheese

  • shredded cheddar cheese

  • shredded lettuce

  • diced onions

Preparation:

  • Saute the ground beef and onions in a pan until onions turn translucent.

  • Add spices and stir for about two minutes.

  • Add tomato paste and butter, simmer for about 5 minutes continuously stirring.

  • Transfer to a bowl and set aside.

  • Heat up tortilla for 30 seconds on low heat, flip the other side, cook for another 30 seconds on very low heat.

  • Add cheeses right when you flip the tortilla.

  • Transfer to a plate and add the rest of the toppings, ground beef, onions, and lettuce.

  • Wrap (you can use a foil or a wax paper to wrap the tortilla. or just wrap it naked)

  • Serve right away and enjoy!

100
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Otek
Sponsors of Purepinay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Purepinay
3 years ago

Comments

Wow it looks delicious 😍 and so are the pictures 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am so hungry to read this... I can try to make such kind of food...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking good i bet it tastesvery well.Can't wait to try it so i can enjoy with my family at well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm done eating but I feel like I'm hungry again aaaaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im starved just by reading this article😋😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yamyy😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Delicious 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interest recipe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plz subscribe me and very interested article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow so much delicious and yummy😋 please subscribe me☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great recipe dear. Subscribe back plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These look great! I’ve been trying to cut carbs but I still crave fast food. I’m making these tomorrow for lunch. I just had to talk myself out of eating a burger but this sounds like such a delicious alternative! This Low-carb Ground Beef Wrap is definitely healthy! Not only is this meal made up of fresh vegetables and protein packed ground beef, but by making this at home, instead of going through the drive through, you know exactly what is in your food. This is a major win. Thanks for sharing this yummy food!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your always welcome. I have many more recipes i shared here just stay tune

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks po.. Abangan ko po yan!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cge

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like beaf and mutton too, looking so delicious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

WHEN I LOOK THAT BEEF I FEEL HUNGRY

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤤🤤✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow grat rcp dear. 💕😙😙😙😙😙

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankyou

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it's that shawarma? well I missed eating that i like it with lots of tomatoes and cheese😘😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like beef a lot .. looks really good ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yah isee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks yummy....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😱this is my favorite, very yummy, i'm craving right now🤤😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hmmm feels hungry huh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤤🤤✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh looks delicious, thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wc

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please subscribe me and I back you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ordinarily, I'd have some sandwich in the event that I need a snappy supper and have some carbs in my eating regimen for that day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much I will make this for my husband his bday is next week and i can’t go outside so I will make it thank you it looks delicious ..I really love your all recipes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow you are great dear. I'm sure that tastes very good. I hope I can taste your recipes. because of the picuture I just saw it was very nice to look at. I felt hungry. how come when I taste that. thank you so much for sharing your recipe may you have a lot to share with us .goodmorning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wc. I will post article later about cooking recipes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i will wait for that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Looking so yummy🤤😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have subscribe you plz you also subscribe,like and comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice and yummy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

can i taste it maam,look so yummy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will like to taste this, it look delicious but who know how the smells will be like ? Is it very nice and splendid...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you taste this food you will forgot your name lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post.. I have subscribe to you. Please subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice this is very amazing and interesting article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks like shawarma

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yah its look likr

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks gor the low carb foods recipe

$ 0.00
3 years ago