Happy December is coming ... a selection of the most touching ads .... prepare handkerchiefs

17 30
Avatar for Purebeauty
3 years ago

Hello my dear cashreaders friends.How are you doing today?I hope your night was good.I slept today as a baby. Now is amost the end of November and soon will come December.December I am calling magic month.Although I am not a big fan of winter, the month of December has a special place in my heart. Perhaps because we have been planting a colorful spruce tree since the beginning of December since my childhood, and with this family custom we have been beautifying and decorating it for a whole month. However, now that I no longer look at the world with a childlike gaze, I notice that December is magical because of a lot of things and not just because of the anticipation of Christmas and all the gifts that by the way aren’t even remotely important to personal happiness.. Every December, the web is flooded with emotional ads that want to influence consumers to buy their product or buy from them.

Some advertisers with holiday ads bet on humor, others on nostalgia, and still others on moving the viewer, sometimes to tears.

Here are some of these ads:

1.O2 Advert | Unwrap the magic of Christmas

This year, the telecommunications company O2 presented its first Christmas advertising campaign, created with the London agency VCCP. In the ad, we follow a girl who is skating on an empty pond, sad because she cannot train as she would like due to a pandemic. Suddenly, the mascot of the O2 company appears next to her, the Bubl robot that keeps her company, and with this they want to tell O2 that they are available to their users whenever they need them.

2.The Magic of Small Things

Notonthehighstreet, a British online ‘marketplace’ that supports small businesses, has created an ad with the Friendly Giants agency in which they point out that the magic is in the little things. In it, they celebrate tiny moments, loving gestures and small surprises that they think are worth the most.

3.Home for Christmas

The charity of London’s Great Ormond Street Hospital highlighted in the ad the fact that for the holidays, every child should be at home in the company of their family. The "stars" of the ad are the girl Mia and her sister Amy, who were in fact patients in this hospital, and for this ad they were portrayed in an animated image.

4.FROM OUR FAMILY TO YOURS | Disney Christmas Advert 2020 

The Disney Christmas ad is actually a three-minute animated film called “From Our Family To Yours”. In a moving story, we follow the story of a grandmother and granddaughter and the family traditions that connect them. Part of the story is also a plush toy mouse Mickey, which is on sale in a 'vintage' version this year in Disney stores and on the website, and part of the proceeds from the sale will go to the charity Make-A-Wish.

5.Coca-Cola | A Carta

The Coca-Cola Christmas ad was created by the Wieden + Kennedy London agency, and the short film is signed by Oscar-winning New Zealand director Taika Waititi. In the ad, he presented the story of a father who tries to deliver his daughter's letter to Santa, which he eventually succeeds in doing, and her wish to spend Christmas with her father comes true. In the ad, they wanted to show the magic of Christmas and its essence - to spend this holiday with those we love.

Let the month of December conjure up a special magic for you. Despite the winter cold, I hope it will be in the air to feel warmth and cordiality. Rejoice. Let us greet each other and ours hearts will be warm.

In forward I wish you Happy December! Happy Christmas time!

Thank you for reading my article.

I send love to all from @Purebeauty

11
$ 3.10
$ 3.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @minimaus
$ 0.01 from @MarijaJak
Sponsors of Purebeauty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Purebeauty
3 years ago

Comments

I am thrilled by the advertisements with Coca-Cola on the occasion of the New Year's holidays.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like all Christmas ads,but I agree that Coca Cola afs are always great.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love New Year’s commercials a lot, and those Coca-Cola commercials are always phenomenal!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All these years when I watched Coca Cola Christmas ads were great.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Companies always strive to do good marketing during the holidays and the New Year. This is logical if we take into account that then people go shopping more. Coca-Cola always has the best advertisements, it knows how to touch the essence of the holiday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

December is perfect month for marketing because we have many holidays.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the only December I don't like. The whole situation in the world has brought a little joy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All these little joy is because Corona virus and people cant socilize and celebrate like they used to.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the Christmas holidays when my children were small. Now I am sometimes sad for the holidays.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh sorry to hear that.I hope this Christmas time you will be happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like winter but when we eat hot food and also my favorite nuts in winter and sit by the fire or sleep in the heat

to work it must be summer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can imagine this enjoyment by the fire.I like looking in fire too thatsway we have fireplace stove in home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow, This is also a very good thing. In winter, the fire seems to be a great blessing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The most beautiful advertisement is when Santa fulfills a wish and brings the girl a dad. Great Coca Cola

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like watching those Christmas ads too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love December, there is Christmas, New Year, in December I gave birth to a son and a daughter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then December is really your magical month.

$ 0.00
3 years ago