Dried fruit will reduce your need for sweets and you can lose up to 10 pounds

13 49


Dried fruit is a treasure trove of vitamins, minerals and energy, so it’s always good to have something in stock. The best is the classic fruit (apples, pears, plums), but also less traditional types are interesting, especially blueberries, goji berries and some more exotic fruits.


Dried fruit contains a huge amount of fiber, good natural sugars and a whole bunch of micronutrients. It is especially good in winter, when there is not much fresh fruit in nature. And that’s when we usually enjoy it the most as well. When there is enough fresh fruit in nature, we prefer fresh fruit.

Drying fruit is one of the oldest food preservation processes. The fruit usually loses 95% of its water, which prevents the development of microorganisms, and vitamins C, B, A and other elements (zinc, selenium, calcium, magnesium, iron) remain unchanged.


The fruit is usually dried in a dark place at a temperature between 30 and 55 degrees Celsius in hot air until it gets the proper softness, color, smell and taste. If the fruit is improperly dried, it turns brown and is of inferior quality. In addition, remember that overripe fruit has more sugar, so dried fruit is also sweeter. Of course, it is best if you dry the fruit yourself ...


There is something else you need to pay attention to.


Bright orange apricots are such due to the added sulfur. Prefer to buy dark brown. Raisins are also better in the dark, but make sure that they are free of added hydrogenated vegetable oil, which prevents them from sticking, but is not healthy.
Even with apples, you should pay attention to the light crumbs, which are often dipped in citric acid, or have added corn syrup, and in the cheapest version, fats of unknown origin. Even with bananas, you prefer to avoid crispy and sweet, because this mostly means that they are "fried" in the sun and in sunflower oil.

WEIGHT LOSS:

Dried fruit is a vitamin and energy bomb. In addition to improving general well-being, it regulates digestion well. I recommend soaking the fruit in a glass of water overnight, and the next morning eating the fruit, adding lemon juice to the water and drinking it. This can be a very good and nutritious breakfast.

After just a few days, your digestion will improve.

Can you lose 10 pounds that way? You can. Do you know why? Because dried fruit will reduce your need for sweets.


RECIPE Fresh apricot balls:


In the category of simple, nutrient-filled and quickly prepared desserts, fresh balls occupy the very top. We know a huge variety of combinations and recipes. What I like most is that you don’t even need a recipe, you just mix your favorite ingredients and a delicious dessert is here.
This time I entrust you with a recipe for apricot fresh balls. I can say that these are some of my favorites. I like to sweeten with them in the morning for breakfast or during the morning snack. I also treat myself to a cup of warm lemonade with the addition of ginger and my day can begin.


You will need: - Dried apricots - about 150 g, - almonds - about 50 g, - fresh cocoa - a full teaspoon, - A pinch of cinnamon and a pinch of cardamom (can be omitted if desired) - coconut flakes - for sprinkling, - a little warm water - about 0.5 dcl.


Cut dried apricots into small pieces and pour a little hot water over them. Wait a few minutes for these to soak a little, then mix them well in a blender. Then add almonds, fresh cocoa and a pinch of cinnamon and cardamom. If you are not a fan of these two spices, you can easily omit them.
You can place the mixture in the fridge for 20 minutes to make it easier to form balls. But you can also design them right away. You may just have a little more sticky hands (help yourself with a little cold water). Finally, roll the balls in coconut flakes and store them in a sealed container in a cool place.


The balls are also a great dessert for children. And they love them.

ENJOY AND BON APPETIT!

Photos are taken from google.com.

Thank you for reading my article.

Greetings to all from @Purebeauty.

8
$ 9.84
$ 9.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Macronald
$ 0.02 from @lagrapefruit
+ 3
Sponsors of Purebeauty
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I'm not needing to lose weight but I do want to say that dried pineapples are my favorite.! 😋😋

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I do not need to lose weight too,I think we are both lucky for that.My favorite dried fruit is bloom.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bloom? That's a new one for me, what is it made from?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry my dear friend.I made mistake.I thought plums.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe that's alright. I got a good laugh out of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have heard that some dried fruits are really good for our bodies. But the berries family are so expensive here. I also love dried mangoes but it has a lot of sugars in it as the fruit itself is sweet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do not buy dried fruits my dear friend,you can make them by yourself at home.Then they will not have so much sugar in.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great tips. I plan to buy a mini dehydrator and dry the fruit from my garden myself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@sanctuary.the-one-law and @gertu13 thank you for upvote.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I love the dried fruits..

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Me too dear.I have them at home always.If I am hungry I am eating a few.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

dried guava, pineapple and papaya make a drop-in replacements for candy.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes,they are so tasty.I love dried fruits,especially exotic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago