Disabled but Loved

2 32
Avatar for PureNdoma
2 years ago

My Relationship experience as a physically challenged

At the registration of fresher’s at the department front desk, as the president my sole duty was to welcome the students to the campus and ensure that any inquiries on course registration and challenges they are facing with the registration is answered and the ones that answers are not available at the department front desk , be referred to the necessary body in charge. Another duty to carry out was collection of department dues and issuance of departmental polo and Identity card. My girlfriend officially ended the relationship and for sometime I was single and being single was boring.

Department registration as president with my Exco's

A fresher took interest in my packaging and she collected my contact and started chatting me up. We constantly meet in class and at times she visited me off campus. One fateful day, she visited and I expressed my feelings to her. Her heart was beating fast and immediately I knew she was also in love with me. We were all around campus, went to eateries together, read together in class. Misunderstanding at times but we resolved it. It was my birthday the following year after the first one which was terrific. This year, I celebrated my birthday for her by buying wine and chops, taking it to her house to host a house party. She was astonished and gave me a warm hug. The house party ended around ten p.m.

Love❤️

The moment continued the next day with photo-shoot. She was really relieved of stress as her mathematics coaching in her hundred level courses was done by me. Her departmental course discussion was also made easy as she was also in my department. We continued to grow in love and she shared shocking secret to me of how she was abused when she was a child. She informed me of how a neighbor called uncle who was trusted by many use to abuse her and it went on for years. She complained bitterly on the stigma it leaves on her heart and body till date.

My feelings for her increased considering the fact that I get involved in peoples feeling most times even without letting them know. A young lady also had a crush on me but kept it to herself. The very day it was clear to me that I had a crush, it was funny but later on I became interested in knowing her. My friends informed me about it and we all laughed about it. My present date began to draw back from the relationship for reasons best known to her and as a young man who was careless in decision making, I left her to make some decision. She left the relationship without a breakup. I was quick to find out about the lady in person, we got to exchange contact and we started a relationship, she was the very quiet type, beautiful, curvy and secretive. She hardly takes snapshot with me. I was force to ask her if she is hiding the fact that we were dating, she gave a reason that was not clear. She seldom visit and when she does is as if she does not want anyone to know she visited.

In relationship💖

As a student, I learnt to live with it, after all it was my entire fault not to have fought for the relationship which I had initially before she came into the picture. This relationship was going to end soon, I whispered in my mind, but it turned out to last till the next semester. New students resumed on campus and I conducted the normal routine which was to welcome the students to the campus and ensure that any inquiries on course registration and challenges they are facing with the registration is answered and the ones that answers are not available at the department front desk , be referred to the necessary body in charge. Another duty to carry out was collection of department dues and issuance of departmental polo and Identity card.

There was a fresher who came to the registration desk with her mum. Her mum was following her to complete her registration as she travelled down from Jos with her. She was not feeling too comfortable with her mum around. The mum found me interesting and asked to take care of the daughter for her. She traveled back to Jos and the lady was just smiling and looking at me. She was already developing feelings for me which I was very much aware of. We both exchange contact and she constantly called me and I as well called her several times to check on her. Constant checking on her led to her visiting and we accelerated the checking up to a full time relationship as she had the fast heart beat experience upon my asking her to be in a relationship with me.

The relationship was a blissful one as she was young, beautiful, respectful and curvy. She spent most of her spare time with me, we read together. We went to eateries together. I was in my final year and was about to write my project when she started misbehaving. Unknown to me, she was threatened by a cultist who was not a student. The cult boy wanted her to be in a relationship but she did not tell me as she was threatened by this cult boy. She narrated the ordeal of how she was almost raped by this cult boy to me, that was when she fully informed me of everything and how long it has being going on. During my 400 level I was no longer the departmental president as I organize election to allow the department elect new EXCO’s for themselves. I became furious on hearing that my woman was in trouble and could not confide in me to defend her.

It is a common phenomenon for men to be angry when they are not allowed to defend the people they care about. This period made her distant herself from me because the boy threatened her that they will hurt me. She begged me not to get myself involve in fighting for her and that she will handle the issue. This was the period I started seeing her once in a while. Throughout campus, right from 200 level, there was someone who was special to me. She was nicknamed street by me. She was born and brought up at Kaduna. We were so close to the extent that at times I spend the night at her place. She has a special heart and she is ready to share deep thoughts with me.

Street @mirabel

When we are going out for social gatherings, I will be the one to pick outfit for her and decide on some hairstyle. She has interest in community service and she is a talented master of ceremony (MC). She anchored the FUL got talent along side another student popularly called Expantiate. She also called me street as she express genuine and true friendship with me. Some people suspected that we were dating and was having sexual affair. Believe me, we were just friends. The period of project defense approach and it came to pass and graduation was the next big thing.

Disabled but loved💕

Can disability stop love?

Disability cannot stop anyone from falling deeply in love. Happiness should be principle applied to all physically challenged. Be passionate with what you do and love will always be available. My disabilty made me unique and experienced love from human.

3
$ 0.20
$ 0.10 from @Maxdevalue.BCH
$ 0.10 from @David_BCH
Avatar for PureNdoma
2 years ago

Comments

Love is the greatest. You’re more than able brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love defies all logic and understanding

$ 0.00
2 years ago