I love Cebu

29 32
Avatar for Proud-me
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Story

According to Wikipedia,Cebu is a first class highly urbanized city in the region of Central Visayas Philippines.The city is significant center of commerce,trade and education in Visayas.

Aside from that I am here again to share some of my experience in the beautiful places in cebu.

First is the Temple of Leah

-It is one of my favorite tourist attraction here in cebu,because of it's architectural design. And as far as I know that the Temple of Leah is named after late Leah Albino Adarna,who is the grandmother of Miss Ellen Adarna. (O diba mayaman dhai hehe) Anyway this place hold a special place in my heart,I can still remember the day that my boyfriend bring me there, together with his family to celebrate our anniversary. That was just a simple celebration,like we dis just grab some foods and drinks from their foodcart and took some photos. And what makes me amaze was the scenic view of the city from the top,since that was my first time, asides from that we enjoy the city lights that makes us feel relax,because the said place is located on the top of the hill in Busay here in Cebu.

Ito yung mga picture namin with his family and the city lights.

Basilica Minore del Sto. Niño de Cebu

The first time I visited Sto. Niño church I was so surprised because of a different statue of our dearest Saints. So before the pandemic happend we used to attend a mass every sunday in Sto.Niño church kahit sobrang layo nya pa sa bahay namin. And after mass we eat from some "pungko-pungko." outside,syempre nakakagutom din kaya. Then sometimes if we dont have enough time,we just do some "dagkot" in their prayer area. Sorry I dont know how to say it in english hehe.

It was taken 3yrs ago.

Simala Shrine

When my boyfriend family choose to have a vacation in cebu,the first place we suggested to go is to the Simala Shrine it is located in Sibonga. And for me it is one of the most beautiful churches in cebu. We really enjoy the view because its look like a castle. And every september a lot of people visited the church specially to those Marian devotee, but before entering its highly recomended to wear formal dress as a sign of respect. Here are some of our photos.

Family is love☺️

IT Park Sugbo merkado and Pyramid

IT Park os one of our "tambayan" before specially if it is our rest day. You can find a lot of good restaurant there,like sugbo mercado, which is one of the best place in IT Park for me,where they can offer different types of food and beverages for it's very affordable price, and after you spending some of your time eating there,you can also walk around and enjoy the liveband in Pyramid, you can sit in some of the benches there while listening to the music with your love ones, and yes their performer is super duper good in singing. But I think the fee inside is kinda expensive,but then you can still enjoy the liveband while sitting in the bench.

Photos from google

Lastly is the Sirao Garden

I haven't been there yet, even of how many years staying in cebu, and because of pandemic I was not able to visit this beautiful flower garden. I can only see it through social media,posted a picture took by some of my friend. I think Sirao garden is one of the top most visited place in cebu. And for sure this place is perfect for some pre-nup photoshoot and some pictorial events,because of its beautiful surrounding in which you can find so many different kinds of flowers. I hope one day I can visit there.

Photos from Google

Those places are just some of the most beautiful places in cebu. I think that's all for today, I hope

you enjoy it. Thank you for your time.

Keep safe everyone and Godbless us all.

Lead image source from Unsplash

Sponsors of Proud-me
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 3.71
$ 3.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Janz
+ 3
Avatar for Proud-me
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Story

Comments

Oh I was also able to go to some of those places. Hahaha. The other ones I will go to next time I go to Cebu. There are still a lot of places to see. Hehe. Soon I will write about them too. Still not done with my Manila series. 😀

Sugbo mercado is da best! Hahaha lots of food to choose from. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct sissy, di ka talaga mag sisisi, need lang ng sapat na allowance hahaha😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kundi ubos pera sa food. hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanindot c e mag laag2 dihaa sa Cebu joy, hhaha muara raba unya mag laag2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go na dayon dhai, hehe librehe nya sad ko, adto ta mangaon sa sugbo merkado😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puhon joy, ug itugot pa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like Cebu, especially the beaches. You have a great governor down there who doesn't like the vax mandates and who is fighting against the restrictions. She's brilliant!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got it right @Scotty17 ☺️, and yes she really is.,🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parehaa jud ninyo ug nawng ni Pinang buyaag ateee 😍🤗 laagan man sad deay ka ate haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha mao,🥰mu ana na sad to nga mas gwapa siya,,🤣Super ka laagan gyud dhai, karon naa nay bata puyo jud tawn haha😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah bitaw , di tu musugot ate Kay siya jud daw ang gwapaaa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi dhai,,mu give way nlaman jud ta haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di tu papildi baya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sakto jud ka dhai,di nlang jud ko mkig lalis niya,,mao bitaw daghan na uyab kay shufa.mka sana all nlang ko🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty man ka ate, dihaa sya naliwat nmo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiee🥰.Thank you dhai..kita man jud tanan pretty,😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieeeee buyag ate haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all naka adto nag Simala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha libre rman sad to uy😅, try nag adto puhon nice kaayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Cebu din Kasi nakapunta naku Ng Cebu pero sa lahat Ng features sugbo merkado Lang ata napuntahan ko 😅 Love to visit them all if given a chance. Thanks for letting us see the glimpse of the beautiful places.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga mabubosog ka talaga sa sugbo merkado mapapa gastos ka din ng di oras dahil sa mga pagkain nila.😅. Your welcome sis🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nga Naman nakapunta nga Lang ako pero wa ko mi order uyy buslot niya ako bulsa 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bisaya man sad d.i ka sis😅, need jud bitaw mag budget basta maka suroy ug IT PARK, samot na when it comes to kaon, kay mapapasabak jud ta haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha labaw 🤣🤣 Oo sis Kay taga Leyte lNg man ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kababayan rjud ta sis..southern leyte sad ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay Mao abi nku taga Cebu ka sis

Sa southern Baja ko nag college

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks so pretty out there!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super po talaga, But sad to say its pandemic,we are not allowed to go outside like what we did before😔. Thank you Miss Bloghound☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga po eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago