Won't let my guard down

9 28
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Happy weekend my lovelies! It's dazzlingly hot here though bermonth is knocking around the corner which means Christmas is almost there. Yey! Who's excited about it? I mean c'mon it would be a great celebration with the person we love. Cook delicious food and celebrate it together, especially the giving and receiving of gifts. Well, it doesn't matter cheap or expensive, it is as long as it's given wholeheartedly. Nevertheless, I read an article by @Bloghound about what people think about us entitled "Do you even care?". If you haven't read her article just spank me lol.

I decided to write this one as I totally relate from it where people can always say something against us even if we did nothing to them. It is like us against the world isn't it? I can't even understand why they can't stop ruining one's life, why they can't mind their own business. Why can't they focus on their own lives rather than thinking about the lives of others? Marites ika nga, but how does it really affect me? Or did they affect it for you as well? I am a kind of woman who won't deny the fact that sometimes it affects me in a way that makes me think I am worthless or something that I am lacking. It affects me in a way that I never thought it would. Even if I already did my best, there is always something they can throw against me, something that they thought it's okay to cross on the line without thinking how it affects people.

I realized that I can't and never please anyone. I can't make everyone happy and decided not to do it for them. I mean why would I let myself be affected by those sh*tty words from them when they can't even do good deeds for themselves. Why would I let them drag my guard down when they are just nothing to me?

  • They can't be happy with the success of others since they fail by doing it. Actually, I notice that Marites people always have something to tell. Something negative that they think will affect the success of such a person.

  • They can't be pleased since they are envious of what we have. Yes, indeed they can't have what we had, that's why they choose to destroy us instead of supporting us.

  • They don't want to see other success as they think we won't deserve it. They always think they deserve the whole world, all success, wealth and even attention.

  • They won't mind what they say as they think what comes in their mouth is the truth. This is the type of person who loves to spill wrong and nonsense things, they are good at making stories, from adding to removing for us to look like a bad person.

Right now, no matter what they say about me I won't mind it. I am what I am and only God can judge me. They might throw hurtful words, then I don't care. I won't let them drag me again, I won't let them take my life and command me to do this and that. My life, my rule. I might have made a mistake (as no one is perfect) but at least I know how to accept it. I'm not born to please everyone and not planning to. They are just nothing to me but a person who loves judging someone's life without minding their own life. They are just nothing! They only know my name, not my whole story. So why would I care? Why would I Iet them?

If I'm going to ask you, would you let them drag your guard down?

Lead image is taken from womentips.com

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Check out their article too it's worth to read ❤️

4
$ 0.07
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 2
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Comments

No one is perfect, but lots are claiming that they are perfect. Anyway we shouldn't allow them to drag our guard down.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako yung tipo ng tao na I will live my life the way I want it so wala akong paki sa sasabihin ng ibang tao dahil for me my gawin ka man o wala my masasabi at masasabi talaga ang ibang tao.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ou nga sis eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will never let others drag me down too sis. Kung unsay ilang ikastorya about nako, bahala na sila, ang importante wala ko nanghilabot nila and at the same time happy ko kauban ang akong pamilya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaau sis ay, kay bisan pag wala tay himoon, manghilabot gihapon na sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinuod jud Sis. Ingon Ana jud na sila Mao never mind nalang nato na sila. Mapul an ra bitaw na sila kadugayan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di natin obligasyon ang e please lahat ng tao ang importante wala kang nasaktang tao at masaya ka sa buhay yun lang ang gusto ko sa buhay makasama yung mga mahal ko at totoong mahal ako

$ 0.01
1 year ago

As long as masaya tayo, bahala na sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago