Tired of what's coming

17 40
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Have you ever come to the point of thinking about how your life was after graduation? How was things going well? Your plan, journey to choose and path to take? It's pressure right?

How are you my lovelies, I hope you are all doing great as you are. It's an unproductive Friday for me, I hope you are the opposite. As I have nothing to do that makes me alert, alive and enthusiastic lol. Well, maybe just reading more than 20 articles, adding comments and making one will at least make my day.

I am a graduating student in the school that I already shared with you how I felt. I am a student in Business Administration and chose Financial Management, thinking this fits me hahaha. But you know what's the truth, I really hate math ever. When I was in high school I was not good at computing numbers as it gave me a headache. What I love is writing anything as long as it's an essay, even if it's English or Filipino. It's just funny that after I graduate senior high, I choose to be in finance knowing that I would be dealing with numbers. I actually have a choice but I still choose what I hate. Since our school before didn't offer an ABM course which related to basic accounting, I don't really have any background in it. What I did was search and understand it. I thought I can't get through it as my mind won't really cooperate when it comes to math, it won't function as well as it does in the other subjects. I got a low score and that's the reason I have to pay my miscellaneous expenses (at least not all). From the first year up to now, I don't know if I learned something lol. It's just that I don't like numbers.

Guess what, at first I doubted that I couldn't make it, I doubted my capabilities and ability. But here I am, waiting to wear my black toga for graduation but of course it won't happen as our school won't allow face-to-face graduation. But I'm still happy that I got through it, that at least I am the first daughter who finished my studies even though unexpected events happen. As of now I was thinking what will happen after I graduate. From now on, my partner and I will get married. What will happen to me, my career and plan in life?

When I was a kid I thought that when I finish my studies then that ends there but I was wrong it's actually the start of everything. My "what if's" are now starting to build inside my head and it pressured me so bad. When I get married and have my own family then it means that I'm gonna be stuck taking good care of my child and my "husband". It means I can't live my single life at all, no self-time as I have to do this and that. I have a lot of realizations, "everything will never be easy". If you tell me "why not wait for years until we get married", then I'll say "only if we can" but it's not that easy. Until now I'm still wondering, can I make it? Can I be successful even if I have my family? Can I be a good mother and wife? Can I be what I want? Wait what? What do I really want? I don't know, I don't really know. Believe me, it's exhausting thinking about it, that makes me stressed and what I need is a sleep where I can escape from this reality. But no matter how hard I did it's just that this is adulthood and parenthood.

I haven't started yet but I am starting to get tired of what's coming.

Lead image is taken from earth.com

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Flexing my generous sponsors ❤️

9
$ 1.42
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Cesca_Jove
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Comments

nakakalungkot lang isiping inaallow nila yung mga political rallies noon pero yung once in a lifetime face-to-face graduation hindi ☹️ tsaka fight² lang po kaya mo yannn💪💗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you 😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

💗💗💗💗💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate sis. Noon iniisip natin na pag gagraduate na tayo wala ng problema pero chapter of life na naman pala bago mong haharapin. Bagong struggles na naman.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis nakaka pressure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are not alone in this boat of self doubt, they was a time in my life I used to feel that way, at some point I began to withdraw from people thinking I wasn't good enough for them. That I was a complete failure but thank God for my friends .

I had to mount up courage and face my fears, today I could boldly say, things really got better and I am happy with myself .

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I was also thinking before that after graduation, magiging okay na lahat but Di pala kase it's just a beginning of the reality. Sayang walang F2F dyan sa inyo but congrats pa din sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe 😅😅

I understand your worries sweetie, and you don't have to keep worrying over all of that... marriage is a decision you made right????.... So just chill off till you eenter fully but I must tell you never ever back out from being the person you want to be because you have a life of your own....be zealous... you ain't born to only nurture family and kids of course it's part of the beautiful gifts God gave us..

Don't exclude yourself! Find time to re-ignite your passion...seek what makes you feel you...go for it ... and at the end you will be a fufiled woman.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I even don't know what I really love to do. I just can't figure it out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This thought of yours is normal cos you are about to enter another phase of your life and no one knows what it entails. I want to believe you will pass through it safely cos you pass through your education safely so this shouldn't be an exemption.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeaaah, I have the same thought. I mean, what comes next after we graduate? Are we really ready to venture the path of reality? I mean, life would be so much different after the day of graduation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis then yung expectations din andoon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another chapter to your life after that. Jan mo na mkikita ang tunay na laban sa buhay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ou nga sis eh parang nakaka pressure lang lalo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After you graduate i think it would be better to look for a job so you can use your degree, it's okay if you're already married it shouldn't be the barrier for you to be successful. Don't waste any opportunity, your still young don't stop your self to be who you wanted to be. Anyway this is just a piece of advice, you can still decide for yourself.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you sis, ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago