They are only after the money

17 28
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

A productive Friday my lovelies, who would have thought that this day will be like this as it's not what I planned. Yes, unplanned trips or things really happen when we least expect it. But still happy since after this one I don't have to worry about going back and forth to the school (hopefully). To be honest I really hate going to my school just to fill out a form or worse just to sign a paper.

I am here telling you guys the truth of what I noticed about the school that I was into. Before I was happy to choose this kind of school since this is where my older sister came from, and thus I already have the uniform and it fits me so I don't have to worry about it. Besides, the school doesn't have that much tuition unlike the other schools. Since I have high grades way back in high school so I got a full scholarship and don't need to pay even a single penny. Even if I wanted to go to another school I would also give consideration to the scholarship as I am sure that not all opportunities are given in the different schools so I stay and stick to my school. Things went well, until my grades became low and thus I have to pay instead of 100-100% (tuition and miscellaneous) I got 100-75% until what I left now is 100-25%. Though my grades got low I am still grateful as I only pay not more than $140 so it's not that huge compared to other students. I was even blessed when I got the other scholarship in our city. Every semester I got $100 and got $200 yearly so I still have my pocket money. Lucky that I passed the exam and comply with all the requirements.

But it doesn't end here, as Covid hit the entire Philippines every school us affected and so do us. That's when online classes happen, since I'm not used to it so I really have to explore or ask things. I learn how to truly use my phone from gmail, classroom up to the other apps that would be important in meeting virtually. It was okay if I only have the WiFi and our place had a signal, but that's not the case, my place doesn't have any, if I wanted to join the class then I need to have a load but even if I did the signal won't cooperate as I needed to travel for almost 1km to reach the place. Since I don't like the set up I choose to go to the city and continue my study there. I'm still lucky at that time since my partner always helps me when I don't have any money for my load. From then to now.

As we seem to be back to normal our school doesn't have any plans. Yes, they don't have any plans when it comes to our face-to-face graduation. We already raised this concern, all 4rth year joined together but guess what? Nothing happened. They don't really care. Well, I feel this way and I'm sure I'm not alone. As a graduating student all I ever wanted is to march and wear a black toga. But phew! We can't do it. It may be bad to say this but "I hate my school". I hate how they treat us and what's worse they are just after the money. Why do I said so if I'm a scholar? Yes, I am but there are still things I needed to pay that were out for my tuition and you know what's even worse, they don't give any receipts related to what I pay. They always ask for money without telling us what it's for. They even don't talk to us to have a meeting so that we are aware and we can raise our concerns and questions. We chatted with them, but they didn't respond at all. Not seen. But when it comes to payment, they are always in a hurry, they always set a fast deadline but when we need to process some things in the school they always tell us to come back again. They are too slow in releasing what we need but they are too fast when it comes to money and / payment. I sometimes REGRET for being there, poor quality service.

Am I that bad student for thinking about it? Well, even if I am, the truth must be told. I hate being in the school that never hears and cares about our concerns.

Lead image is taken from quora.com

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Check out their article too it's worth to read ❤️

10
$ 2.09
$ 2.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
+ 2
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Comments

I find it sad. I mean, whenever we are in thr world, not referring to everything, but in terms of money, people tend to be so demanding to pay this and that, once they have the money, they don't care about you then, unless they need money for you to pay anew.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis, sad reality

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan din yung sa school ng mga anak ko..parang wala pang plano mag face to face..ang hassle ng online class..kawawa din mga bata...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana naman kahit papaano gagawa sila ng paraan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Depende ata sa teacher sissy..kasi nung grade 1 daughter ko, iniisa isa nya students nya if naiintindihan ang lesson eh..yung tracher nya ngayong grade 2 waley na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mostly ganyan talaga sis nuh. Daming ganyan which is hindi talaga maganda. Napaka unfair at hindi talaga tama. Yung iniisip lang is yung para sa kanila. Di nila iniisip yung mga students, learners.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis, wala silang paki samin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Dapat hindi ganyan. Dapat gawin din nila ng tama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my mga school talaga na ganun sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun yung nakakainis sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can say kahit nabagalan ako sa proseso ng pagclaim ko ng TOR and other grad related docs dati, di naman ako nakaramdam na for the money yung school. Grabe yung mga ganyang schools.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakainis sis, pag may need ka ang tagal makuha pero pag bayaran na minamadali nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Academy po ba ito ate or university? Kasi sa sate University wala namang tuition fee hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhhhh there are really some school that like this..nakaka stressed siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what happen to other school. Graduating students have many bills to pay without explanation. It's your right to be informed. They think students will pay even how much is that or else they could not graduate. They're really after the money.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Until now I hate my school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago